Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the ghetto!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, east access to highways.
Cons: Room had kitchenette, but no cooking utensils or pots & pans.
Location: Not very walkable, but easy enough to get around to other parts of Portland.
Clean room, friendly staff, east access to highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Best bang for your buck

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great access to the airport and city without a big price tag. Clean and newly updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for a one night stop

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Location: Not near much other than the highway. That's why we booked it just for a place to sleep and to tour Portland the ne t day without paying high prices.
Clean and well kept rooms and property. Beds very comfortable. All been re-done inside with hardwood floors and new tiled floors in bathroom and new tiled shower stalls and hardware. New beds and linens. Great place for a short stop over. No comfy chair to sit in just hard kitchen type chairs. Recommend it and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is very clean & recently remodeled!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The price is reasonable, very comfortable & clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Darlene Stewart, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feed back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The hotel was very convenient, clean and well managed. The coffee shop across the street was a huge plus and frequented each morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Darlene Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Excellent hotel that's really close to the airport

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Called ahead to make sure I could do a late check in because arrived after 11:00pm and was no problem. Area was surprisingly quiet. No problem with early check out either at 4:00am. Room got cleaned daily. And to top it off we got upgraded! Only downside is we had a kitchen, however, there were no pots, plates, or utensils.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Cozy room

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Room was warm when we arrived which was nice because it was cold outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport. Easy to find

Posted Feb 20, 2017
A little train noise. And the air conditioner/heater unit was very noisy. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Oregon

Very clean motel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: We'd love to have a comfortable chair in the room. Hope they fix the ice machine.
We stayed at the Nordic for the first time. We liked the location and easy access. It would be hard to find a cleaner motel. Standard rooms are small and the bathrooms are very small. It was a bit noisy the first night; not so much the next two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK if really needed

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and reefer etc.
Location: Just needed to be close to airport.
All right for one night. Walls are very thin and traffic noise is audible.