Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
looked nothing like the pictures.. which makes sense for the price i paid.. with the discount i think i got what i paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

BEST MOTEL I GAVE STAYED IN

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The motel was clean and nice one of the best motels I have ever stayed in! The room was small but very nice had all I needed while staying there! Bed was a bit to hard for my taste nut was very clean and not bad at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, WA

Super impressed for the price!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
It was clean but felt so comfortable! Great pillows and bedding! The same sort of cable you'd have at home. Nice layout too!!! I like it because it was different, but with same quality and cleanliness! Also, my girlfriend and I are covered in tattoos with funky haircuts and not afraid to be obvious lesbians... They didn't bat an eye. I felt so comfortable! I will stay there for all my last min overnights to PDX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Clean motel in Parkrose

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The motel was very clean and the owners were friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The nearby amenities are lacking and the walls of the rooms are fairly thin so it can be somewhat noisy.
Location: There's a good breakfast place called Elmer's nearby but otherwise there are very few things to do nearby. The motel is located in a poor area of town
I stayed at this motel because it was close to a testing facility for the GRE test. The motel is incredibly clean and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The location also makes it very affordable relative to many other motels in Portland. My only complaints are regarding the location of the motel. It's located on a very busy road and near active train tracks so it is noisy, but not noisy enough to disturb sleep. It's also somewhat far from amenities like restaurants and other stores, especially if you're on foot/taking transit. The location, however, would not be an issue for people driving. Overall this was a great place to stay and I would recommend it to friends who have a vehicle at their disposal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Clearly cared for

Posted Nov 24, 2015
It's a relief to know that when I stay at the Nordic Motel I will be staying in a room that is impeccably clean and clearly cared for and kept up. It is a pleasure to stay there :) The location on Sandy is easily accessed and allows for a quick entrance onto 205 south, or 205 north, or I-84.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 20, 2015
This is a nice little motel, very well maintained and staffed. This is the best deal in the City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Mar, CA

Nice motel close to the CR Gorge

Posted Nov 18, 2015
This was an excellent motel! Very nice, clean rooms; good mgmt. Worked out really well because the motel is on the east side of Portland, so closer to the Columbia River Gorge. Plus, found nice restaurants nearby so only ended up going into Portland once. Close to airport too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Callie A from Dayton WY

Nordic motel

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, well lit and well cared for. People who own and operate obviously take pride in their work and place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Seth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convienient location, well maintained property

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff! Helpful