Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy inn close to the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, affordable price, nice welcoming touches.
Location: Inn sits at the top of the hill of Main St where all the tourist shops are, quick 2 minute walk to the ocean.
Inn was very clean and comfortable with nice touches such as home baked cookies and drinks available in lobby. Very quiet and peaceful also. Quick walk down to the beach. Great continental breakfast included. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and great hosts!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place with wonderful accommodating hosts!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very very very nice

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
If I get a chance to go to Maine against, I'd definitely stay there again . Recommend it highly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location, Room, Breakfast
Cons: A little larger TV!
Location: Short walk to the beach. Be aware lots of restaurants/attractions are closed for the end of the season.
Stayed just one night on our way home. Fall vacation/ quiet and relaxing. The BnB is really quaint and nicely updated with lots of old charm. Only downside- very small TV! But we didn't go to Maine to watch TV!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel with excellent staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We came off season, but at peak season for fall colors. Everything around the area was closed down. The room was average. The bed creaked. The staff were absolutely wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

An adorable quaint B&B.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: It's quaintness and history. Staff was great.
Location: Ocean, shops, and restaurants.
Within walking distance to shops and ocean. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are comfy and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Rest Stop

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place for something built in the 18th and 19th century. Bed was unbelievably squeaky; any movement at night woke up the other person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Lovely staff and rooms! Breakfast was like continental breakfast, but there was homemade pumpkin bread!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My wife loved it = I'm a lucky man.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. 5 minute walk to beach & archade attractions. Unfortunately for us it was the wrong time of the year. Almost everything was closed. Restaurant s as well. Was told things are open on weekends. Historic well maintained house. Long steep steps to 2nd floor. As to be expected small rooms as well. My wife especially loved the ambience & historical charm of the Old Orchard Inn. Breakfast was awesome.M