Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location, Room, Breakfast
Cons: A little larger TV!
Location: Short walk to the beach. Be aware lots of restaurants/attractions are closed for the end of the season.
Stayed just one night on our way home. Fall vacation/ quiet and relaxing. The BnB is really quaint and nicely updated with lots of old charm. Only downside- very small TV! But we didn't go to Maine to watch TV!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

An adorable quaint B&B.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: It's quaintness and history. Staff was great.
Location: Ocean, shops, and restaurants.
Within walking distance to shops and ocean. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are comfy and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Lovely staff and rooms! Breakfast was like continental breakfast, but there was homemade pumpkin bread!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Walk to Beach

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Historic registration, neat, clean with customer service oriented staff.
Cons: Could hear AC/heater going on in room next to ours or from the room above us.
Location: Great location near the beach for nice long walks by the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Quaint comfy place

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice, friendly spot. Wonderful breakfast, we got hot cinnamon rolls, among other great selections! Very comfy place-loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Charming, quaint inn on a hill.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Staff friendly, easy check in and out, clean. Breakfast and afternoon treats were great. Only complaint--bed was a little lumpy...a mattress pad would fix that. Inn close to everything...all walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful, comfortable, historic inn. Comfortable bed, great shower water pressure. Coffee and tea always in lobby and nice breakfast. Sitting at tables on porch was great. Good free wifi. FYI stairs to 2nd floor are steep so be aware. I don't know if there are rooms on 1st floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This Inn has the best staff and a great location to the beach, shops and places to eat. The staff is very friendly, willing to help in any way they can to make your stay comfortable and a great experience. The room we stayed in was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Great location & friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: The bed was too small.
It is a beautiful & historic hotel in a typical beach town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

The Old Orchard Inn was an excellent stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Loved the Experience at this bed and breakfast. The staff, the room all met expectations for a historic, colonial Inn. My wife who is very particular enjoyed the Inn. We liked the front porch also which was nice to eat the breakfast and enjoy the view. The staff was very helpful to us to figure out each day's sightseeing activity. Maybe the best part of the Inn was it's location near the entrance to the main thoroughfare of town. We were able to really enjoy this classic seaside amusement park within short walking distance.