Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Warmth and location.
Cons: An extra blanket in the room would have been nice. My husband hates to be cold, so we slept without the AC to accommodate him.
Location: Portland is a 20 minute drive. Allagash Brewery tour, free beer. Portland Head Light. Trolley and ferry tour. Sweetgrass winery, $5, tasting.
My husband and I spent 4 days at the Old Orchard Beach Inn and loved every minute of it. I knew we would have a nice stay when we walked in and got a great welcome from Allison. We checked in and were taken up to our room, Room 10. Comfortable King-size bed, large room, beautifully decorated, with a fireplace. Our stay was 6/18/17 to 6/22, so too warm for a fire, but my husband believes it is a working fireplace. Pat and Bill, were very nice and made you feel so very welcome. The continental breakfast was very good. Excellent coffee and chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. The downtown area was a short walk from our hotel as was the beach and pier. I would definitely recommend this B &B and I hope to return in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy inn close to the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, affordable price, nice welcoming touches.
Location: Inn sits at the top of the hill of Main St where all the tourist shops are, quick 2 minute walk to the ocean.
Inn was very clean and comfortable with nice touches such as home baked cookies and drinks available in lobby. Very quiet and peaceful also. Quick walk down to the beach. Great continental breakfast included. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and great hosts!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place with wonderful accommodating hosts!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very very very nice

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
If I get a chance to go to Maine against, I'd definitely stay there again . Recommend it highly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location, Room, Breakfast
Cons: A little larger TV!
Location: Short walk to the beach. Be aware lots of restaurants/attractions are closed for the end of the season.
Stayed just one night on our way home. Fall vacation/ quiet and relaxing. The BnB is really quaint and nicely updated with lots of old charm. Only downside- very small TV! But we didn't go to Maine to watch TV!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel with excellent staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We came off season, but at peak season for fall colors. Everything around the area was closed down. The room was average. The bed creaked. The staff were absolutely wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

An adorable quaint B&B.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: It's quaintness and history. Staff was great.
Location: Ocean, shops, and restaurants.
Within walking distance to shops and ocean. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are comfy and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Rest Stop

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place for something built in the 18th and 19th century. Bed was unbelievably squeaky; any movement at night woke up the other person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Lovely staff and rooms! Breakfast was like continental breakfast, but there was homemade pumpkin bread!