Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This Inn has the best staff and a great location to the beach, shops and places to eat. The staff is very friendly, willing to help in any way they can to make your stay comfortable and a great experience. The room we stayed in was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Great location & friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: The bed was too small.
It is a beautiful & historic hotel in a typical beach town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: sa situation dans la ville.
Cons: un peu de tout!
Chambre avec le minimum requis par la classification. Bruyante, mal insonorisée. Lorsque l'on a fait la remarque à l'employée en demandant une chambre côté arrière, je l'ai trouvé très bonne : "allumez la ventilation, comme ça vous n'entendrez plus que le ventilateur, et non pas le bruit de la circulation!! Une fois l'employée partie, on s'est aperçu que les double fenêtres étaient ouvertes, ce fut un peu mieux après.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

The Old Orchard Inn was an excellent stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Loved the Experience at this bed and breakfast. The staff, the room all met expectations for a historic, colonial Inn. My wife who is very particular enjoyed the Inn. We liked the front porch also which was nice to eat the breakfast and enjoy the view. The staff was very helpful to us to figure out each day's sightseeing activity. Maybe the best part of the Inn was it's location near the entrance to the main thoroughfare of town. We were able to really enjoy this classic seaside amusement park within short walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice inn, very comfortable setting

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean
Cons: Room was pretty small/tight, but that is expected for the price paid.
Location: Old Orchard Beach is only a 3 minute walk away!
This inn had great, friendly staff. The place and room was very clean and neat. The continental breakfast in the morning was great. Location is perfect, 3 minutes walking to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wuaint and charming

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Old, historically listed house. Cool room and a comfy bed. Old TV, if you need one. Cool little town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location... Rooms are excellent.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Hot Chocolate!
Location: 100 feet from downtown and two blocks to the beach. Some rooms have Ocean View.
When we booked only one room was available each night so we're stayed in two rooms and they moved our luggage for us. Enjoyed EVERYTHING... BUT NO hot chocolate-- next time!
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Willl return

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect and we had a great time
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in the off season so a lot of things were closed and actually we were just on the way to Bar Harbor. This was a very nice inn and I would stay there again.