Ratings based on 2,968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Just too expensive for what you get.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The location was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. But the room overall was rundown. The water pressure was terrible. It took over a minute to get warm water out of the bathroom sink tap. The bathroom door wouldn't close properly. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was clean smelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great value

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Great location near shops and restaurants and grand old homes. Close to downtown. I stayed in the Inn portion. It is an older motel that has been upgraded in stylish minimalism. The price was great but it doesn't feel like a sacrifice. Plus parking is free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad -,just beyond downtown

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Stayed 5 days. Clean and comfortable. The staff is very nice. The rooms could use a fridge and a microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clatskanie OR

Nice hotel and great location!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Free parking and walking distance to NW and Downtown.
Cons: The bathroom had hair on the floor and in the shower, not cool.
Location: I highly recommend The Industrial Cafe for breakfast or lunch.
My first stay here and i enjoyed it. The location is great and close proximity to everything. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015
It was good location. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. I didn't stay in the property they advertised. It was a cross the street, which was ok. I would have appreciated knowing that when I booked the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Great location, 15 minute walk to downtown, and oen block from trendy shopping street. Very affordable, with parking and internet included, free coffee/tea/fruit in lobby 24/7. Newly updated rooms. Would recommend as a nice, clean hotel with excellent lcoation that is extremely affodable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
There are several things about this hotel that are awful. Number 1. When I arrived, there were 2 women working the front desk. One gal was ok but the other got into an argument on the phone right in front of us with another customer then hung up on them! Number 2. There's isn't enough parking for the number of rooms they have. They gave us a parking pass but upon my return in the evening, every spot was full and they were "valet parking" people. The reason I say "valet parking" is because they were just double and triple parking cars in a small cramped lot. So I decided not to do that.... So I parked 2 blocks away. Sigh. Number 3, if you get just a regular room (not a suite) you'll be stuck across the street in a different building from the main hotel.... Which would normally be fine except it's very very loud in that building. You can hear all the different rooms heaters running all night long! Plus the walls are paper thin so we heard our neighbors all night as well. Lesson learned and I'll NEVER stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Friendly staff and free parking.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
The staff are really friendly and helpful. Thanks again. We will be staying here if we're in the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: free parking
Cons: shower sprayed funny
Location: shopping on 23rd was great. Good food!
Great location, clean, close to downtown and shops, close to the light rail which goes just about everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HUGE suite

Posted Nov 29, 2015
This place is HUGE. It's fairly humble looking from the outside. It's an old apartment building and is an unassuming building from the outside. But the suites are basically apartments, not typical hotel rooms. They have a second building that is smaller, but the main building suites are really great. It's very close to Washington park - also huge. It's in a nice section of town. We really liked this hotel.