Ratings based on 3,328 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello, I am very happy to hear your stay was comfortable. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

2nights stay nice location with lots to do.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Good play to rest after busy day. Hotel has very nice accommodations, comfy mattress. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words Bitter Root di. We are thrilled you found your accommodation to be comfortable. We appreciate you staying and can't wait to see you again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Very nice room for the cost.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Location: Great restaurants and shops within walking distance down 21st and 23rd sts. Also, great take out food including breakfast from Zupan market a couple b
We have stayed here twice for around 4 nights each time. It's a very comfortable, clean, updated room with very nice and helpful staff. The hotel is located in a very nice, safe neighborhood close to many interesting things to do, shop, and eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Mart, We can't thank you enough for coming back to stay with us again. We appreciate you staying and for taking the time to review and share your experience. I am happy to hear that everything was clean and comfortable for you. Our staff works hard to keep things this way. Safe travels out there and we hope to see you for a third trip when that time comes! Thanks again Mart!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The two miles to the Rose Quarter was walkable, even wearing business attire. There is a Fred Meyer within 2 blocks that makes it extremely convenient to get anything you may need, though the room is stocked with most anything you'd want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us. It sounds as if you may have stayed in one of our Suites. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt as though the Suite is equipped with most everything you may need. We do our best to accommodate both short and long term stays. We hope you come back and see us again. Safe travels!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Hotel was perfect for us

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel is in an older, beautiful part of Portland called Goose Hollow. My husband and I love walking in new cities, and there were so many interesting places to do this right outside our door. The Alphabet district and a huge park with great walking paths were nearby, all fun to explore. The staff were friendly and helpful, the suite was spacious. We'd stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello Elaine, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodation and the surrounding area. I will pass along your kind words to the staff. We hope you come see us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good for 2.5 star rating - improve parking please

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to downtown & friendly staff.
Cons: I recommend installing black-out curtains to fully cover windows in the living room for privacy from the public (at least on the first floor suites).
Parking situation in and around the area is always full. We were advised to "squeeze" into the edge of the parking lot and leave just enough room for cars to get by. Good thing we had a smaller car but what if we had a truck? We would've had to park 2 blocks down at their "overflow" parking. But it's free parking so I guess I shouldn't complain. Staff was super friendly and welcoming. One thing though: We didn't feel too safe as we were on the first floor at the corner of the street and the existing black-out curtains only partially covered the edges of the windows and anyone who walks by can see into the suite through the see-thru curtains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello Ry, We want to thank you for staying with us. I appreciate the feedback and will pass along your kind words to our staff. All of our rooms should have a black out shade in them. At the Inn, it is behind the sheers and will pull up and down. At the Suites, it will be behind the initial curtains/sheers and they will slide closed. We do our best to accommodate everyone with being able to park directly onsite. Some spots are definitely narrow but we do our best to limit guests to one vehicle. Sometimes we may have to refer and send guests to our overflow lot. It is one block behind our Inn offsite. Thanks again for staying with us. I wish we had an opportunity to earn those additional two stars. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Hotel is modest but terrific. Clean, reasonably priced, staff first-rate. Rather stay here than some deluxe monstrosity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear your accommodation was clean and you had positive encounters with our staff. We hope you come and see us again if your travels bring you back through Portland!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Horrible smell, possible bedbugs

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Location: Great location. Kornblats Deli is a short morning walk away.
First - great location, nice staff, and lobby has free coffee/snacks/fruit. But: I've stayed in some less than perfect motels, this was the worst. The room smelled dank/musty/chemical. I HATED coming back at night. There's a shower but no tub. The worst: small black dots on the bed sheet. Bed bug feces? Mouse droppings? Something my feet picked up on the floor (I showered before going to bed). Horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Jon Bean-General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, thanks so much for taking the time to share about your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience. We do our best to ensure our rooms are in good condition for our guests and it sounds like we didn't do a good job here. I do want to reassure you that we take very seriously the possibility of pests and we do preventative care to our property to do all we can to make sure that things like you mentioned as concerns, are not problems our guests have to deal with. Without more specifics as far as where you were at, I can't do a more thorough check into your specific experience but we do take your comments seriously and will do our best to fix the issues that you experienced. Best wishes in your future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Perfect location, great hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the staff was incredible and the location was perfect. We were within a 20 minute walk from everything and the price was half of lesser hotels 5 blocks away. I strongly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Adam, We can't thank you enough for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our staff works hard to ensure things are kept clean and that our guests are happy. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Portland and here at the Hotel with us. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Good locale north of pearl district

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I have stayed here many times and always come back. This used to be (guessing) apartments in the main building because the rooms are quite large. Love the little kitchen and oatmeal they leave for you. Negative: Parking. I can usually park mid day but hardly ever find a spot if I leave between 4PM and midnight. It's kind of bad. Almost as if there are more rooms than spaces? I don't know why there isn't one car permitted per room. Being an east coaster I am uneasy parking off premise provided you can find a space. This needs work but otherwise this is a great spot. Lastly: Expedia bookers get zero early check in. If you show up at 2PM you better go have lunch. You aren't getting checked in early no matter how far you've come.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello Juan, Thank you for continuing to come back and stay with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite! We appreciate the stars and you taking the time to share your experience .We do our very best to make sure all of our guests are able to find parking if needed. We have parking available for one vehicle. If you are unable to ever find parking, please contact the Front Desk as we have an additional parking lot one block off-site aside from our other three. Safe travels.