Ratings based on 3,387 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Poor lighting

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting, shower
Location: Walkable to bars, restaurants and entertainment which was key.
The room was fine but the lighting was very poor. There was only one little lamp to illuminate the entire room. If the blackout curtain was left open, people could see in with only the sheer curtain drawn. It was a Sophie's choice to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello Kyle, We do appreciate the 4 stars. I have personally passed along your concerns about the lighting in the room to our GM. We are happy to hear you made it around to visit the many bars and restaurants in our city! Safe travels out there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Perfect for Girls Weekend

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was very accommodating and there is free parking (amazing for that neighborhood).
Cons: Some of the more worn out furnishings in the room could use replacing and perhaps a little TLC is in order, but overall this is a solid hotel.
Location: From this hotel you can walk to downtown, NW, Goose Hollow and the Pearl District. You are also close to bus lines, the Max and even the street car.
This hotel could not have been better for our group of girls. We like to laugh a lot and generally have a good time and we were able to do so with no complaints. The hotel staff was very nice. The rooms had everything we needed, but was not fancy, just practical. We had a great time thanks to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello JS, We are thrilled to hear that you and your girls had a wonderful time. Portland's city blocks are so short it doesn't take long to walk around town. Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you and your friends again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very clean, nice rooms. Great location, it was walking distance to everything I needed! Good parking there,my truck fit and was safe when I left it there for the entire weekend. There's no bathtub, just a shower. The bed was fairly comfortable, but not the best I've encountered in my travels. Overall, I'm very happy with my stay and will be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and providing such a nice review. We appreciate the stars. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta BC

Historic Neighbourhood

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Love the location of this hotel! Walking distance to a large number of restaurants and brew pubs! The architecture of the area is stunning! The rooms have laminate floors and we could hear the people above us but that was the only negative. Great coffee served 24hrs in the lobby was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the stars. We appreciate you staying with us and we will keep the coffee fresh in the lobby for your next return! Hope to see you soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland or

False. Advertisements. plus pictures

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The room.Did NOT LOOK LIKE THE ROOM.AT ALL. No microwave. No fridge.. to NOT clean Check in was 3 pm. But room.was not ready until 4:15pm. Never again will I visit this motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very clean, economy style rooms. easy walking distance to great restaurants, Powell books. Beverages, fruit and cookies available 24/7 in the lobby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled you found your way around the city and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Everything is clean and in good condition. The bed is just right. However, the decor is a bit outdated.
Cons: Maybe it is time for a renovation.
Location: Parking your car over night on the street can be a pain (you need to feed the meter at 8am) but the hotel provide free parking space, which is great.
The location of the hotel is excellent. It's in the middle of everything, anywhere you want to go in downtown Portland are within 10 mins drive. But it is also away from everything, because it's far enough from the busy street that you get can get some piece of quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. Our staff works hard to keep everything good and clean. We are happy you enjoyed our location and were able to maneuver throughout the city with ease. I hope you come back and see us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Room walls are too thin you can hear your neighbors whole conversation. Bed uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the review. Any feedback is always helpful and we will seek to address this concern. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SeaTac, WA

Home Away from Home

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The size of the room and the kitchen.
Location: Several restaurants nearby – if you can find a parking space. And a terrific Fred Meyer a few blocks away.
We spent three lovely nights in a King Deluxe Suite at the Park Lane. Since the building was originally an apartment building, it was like staying in a small one-bedroom apartment. The kitchen was completely equipped including a dishwasher. In spite of construction in the area, the room was very quiet and comfortable. And the staff were most helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Ross, we thank you for the excellent review. I am glad to hear you had a comfortable stay in one of our DLX King Suites. I will pass your kind words along to our staff. I hope you come back and see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel in Portland

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nice motel near downtown Portland. Clean, remodeled, free parking and nice amenities. Great bargain for the area. Would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the stars. Our housekeepers do their best to keep it looking clean. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us anytime!