Ratings based on 3,152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Nice, friendly staff. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: The only negative in the room was the shower. Walk in with a shower curtain that was kind of a hassle.
This hotel is very nice. It's pretty much in the middle of a neighborhood which makes it more homey and quiet. It's within walking distance of Washington Park, shopping and restaurants. We stayed in the annexed building across the street from the lobby and main building. The rooms were small, comfortable and had a mid century modern feel. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We stayed just one night in Portland,WeI didn't spend much time in our room. It was small but clean and well located. Parking was convenient. It was nice to have coffee, tea, and fruit it in the lobby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really Appreciated the Hospitality

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Unexpectedly ended up in the hospital in Portland. Park Lane was flexible, kind and offered a reduced rate. Made a difficult situation possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Not too far from downtown

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I highly recommend the two bedroom suite. Very spacious. The kitchen is small but all you need when traveling. One of the biggest perks is not having to pay for parking and being just outside of down town. The zoo is only a few minute drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Kind of out of the way.
The staff very good. The motel is a little rundown. Mildew in the shower. Servicing rooms every other day is below industry standard. I know it is summer in PDX, but given the rate I paid this property is way over priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phenix City, Alabama

Great place near downtown Portland

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: How modern and chic the room was! I loved it The bed was super comfortable, the coffee and bottled water were nice touches, and the staff were great!
Cons: Perhaps an ice machine on the Inn side? Otherwise, I really liked what was there.
Location: Very close to downtown. Good shopping and eating on 21st and 23rd streets nearby. High end grocery in the area. Near Forest Park. I walked everywhere.
I really enjoyed my stay at Park Lane Suites and Inn. Located just minutes from downtown Portland, it offers a comfortable stay with reasonable amenities. The Suites and Inn are located on two different properties, one across the street from the other. I stayed in the Inn, which looks like an old-style motel, with doors on the outside. The Inn, however, has been updated and renovated and the rooms have a very modern, minimalist style to them. No industrial carpet, but laminated Pergo-style faux wood flooring. The bed is roomy and very comfortable, and although there isn't a closet, there is a place to hang clothes, as well as a dresser. The bathroom is also updated, with a walk-in style shower and a low-flush/high-flush toilet. The pedestal sink fits the retro/modern look,and there is a built-in medicine cabinet for toiletries. Organic soaps and shampoos are provided, as well as bath slippers. The water was always hot when I needed it. My visit was during the first few days of July, and although the nights were cooler in the 50s, the day time temperatures were in the 70s, and the room's AC did a great job of cooling things down. The room comes with a coffee pot like a lot of rooms do these days, but it's not some generic coffee, but Seattle's Best. Two bottles of water were also provided every day. The ice machine is in the basement of the Suites, so I had to cross the street for that. Not a big deal for me, but others may find that inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Friendly staff & spacious rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff combined with clean and spacious rooms made this hotel a great option.
Location: We drove to Washington Park, which was only 7 minutes away. We also went to an area nearby that was bustling with restaurants & shops.
We enjoyed the warmth with which we were greeted by the friendly staff. The rooms were spacious & clean. The lobby & hotel room had complimentary snacks & beverages available for guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Convenient close to downtowwn

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The room is spacious and the hotel is close to downtown. The staff are friendly and helpful. The free parking is a bonus. We stayed here a couple of years ago and the only thing i would say against it is that it is starting to show its age. The ceiling in our bath looked like it was falling down and the carpets are looking and smelling like they need replacing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gidd location-terrible amenities

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I already submitted a review and al I got back was a form letter. I doubt if anyone at the property cares. Not to mention the fact that is was very overpriced. Terrible mattresses, small cramped room, cheap furniture, no headboard, no iron, no refrigerator, just not comfortable at all. I was very disappointed. I know this company has other properties that are better so I guess since it is independent they have no standards to comply with. Would not return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area in Portland

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Nice and Clean
Cons: n/a
Location: lots of good places to eat in the area..
Lots of excellent cafe's and restaurants in walking distance