Ratings based on 1,934 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us. So glad to see you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Sam was excellent to deal with
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by Alex GSM , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the stars. I will pass along your kind words to Sam at the front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Very clean and great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the stars! Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
We had a 2 night stay but only stayed one. Hotel check in was good, but it appeared we had the one room that did not have curtains only venetian blinds. The night lights in parking lot made our room so bright we felt like we were sleeping in the parking lot. The bed frame and mattress was very out dated which made for a sleepless night of tossing and turning. We went to front desk and complain but the hotel staff do not offer us another room in exchange and we checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Alex GSM , Hotel Management
Hello, We are very sorry to hear about the experience you had while staying with us. We never want to see our guests have to check out early because of any on-site issues. Please accept our apology. I will share your experience with our staff to better serve our future guests. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Posted Jun 9, 2018
My husband could only get in the door of the “wheelchair accessible room”, literally only 3 feet before he got stuck. No answer at front desk when j called 3 times. Shower had a big lip so he couldn’t roll in there either. Will not stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had. We do our best to provide the best accommodations for our guests and it sounds like we did not achieve that with your stay! I am also sorry that we failed to answer your phone call in a timely manor and I will address that with our staff directly. Please accept our apology for the poor experience that you had! Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Great suites for a family, close to the downtown area of Portland, yet in a quiet setting. Amenities were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hi there, We want to thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear that you found everything in your suite to be comfortable. We hope you and your family come back and see us again. Thank you for the stars. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Nice stay. Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was good other than some mold in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the stars.We appreciate you staying with us. I wish I knew even a little more about your stay with regard to the bathroom experience. That is something we take serious and seek to eliminate upon any reports. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
We stayed at one of the 2 bedrooms suite , nice view and confortable stay . Hotel under remodelation so no enough parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hi, I am glad to hear that your stay was comfortable. We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted May 30, 2018
It was a nice hotel, with a great location, easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. The rooms were immaculate with all the little amenities - soap, shampoo, shower gel, coffee maker, hair dryer and slippers. Every morning they offered coffee and tea in the lobby, as well as cookies and fresh fruit. I saw there was some renovation going on while I was there, but I never heard a thing, and was never inconvenienced by that. Sadly, I had some inconsiderate party people next door to me for two nights of my five night stay. Other than that it was a very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello Bo, We want to thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed all of the in-room amenities. We apologize to hear that there were a couple noise issues that you experienced during your stay. We will always do our best to try and keep things nice and quiet for our guests. Safe travels and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
We enjoyed our two-night stay here. Very clean and comfortable. It was off a main road so easy to find, but it was on a quiet, pretty street. Easy walk to lots of stores and restaurants (including voodoo and Powell’s). There was plenty of parking, but the spots were narrow which was annoying sometimes. Overall, great value for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hi there S, Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your two nights here. It sounds like you made your way around town pretty well. We hope you come back and see us again! Have a great day!