Ratings based on 3,410 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Terrific and reasonable in Portland

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Always a great stay! Don't forget that all rooms have blackout shades, up under the curtains. Helps at night! Love the small rooms, and the Bath products. Also, the coffee is good and the staff are wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
On biz On, We want to thank you for staying with us. It sounds like you have been here before. We appreciate you returning to see us again. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. They work hard to make sure everyone has an enjoyable stay. Thank you for the stars. We will hopefully see you next time around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to Rose Garden and parks

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Room was comfortable and well-provisioned. Great selection of coffee and other hot drinks, as well as fruit and biscuits, were available in the lobby and fresh coffee in the room. Walking distance from the rose garden and park areas, as well as several good restaurants and bars. Longer walk to downtown, but very quick drive and close to the tram system so still felt veru conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hi Gemma, Thank you for such a nice review! We appreciate you staying with us. Happy to hear you found your way around town easily. We hope you come see us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Conveniently located

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location, the shower and toilet.
Cons: Having a frig and an elevator would be nice.
Location: Close to the garden. Fred Meyers is nearby.
We picked this hotel because of its location. We feel it is slightly over priced considering it is a 2 1/2 star hotel. What we found confusing is there are 2 buildings. We arrived at the 2 storey building and could not find the reception. We walked around twice before we found the reception on the 4 storey building behind us. On the whole, the hotel is OK. Everything is clean. We loved the shower as the pressure was strong. The toilet flushed really well. Air conditioning in the room was a big noisy. We wished there was a frig and an elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate you staying with us. We apologize for the confusion you experienced upon check-in. We will do our best to resolve this. Safe travels and thank you for providing us with a review of your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Makes Motel 6 look good

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: nada
Cons: bull doaze, start over
Location: eat at the Feisty Lamb
Close to excellent restaurant: The Feisty Lamb tiny room, unsafe shower, crumbly steps to second story
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello, I want to thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and will look into the items you have highlighted. We also agree, the Feisty Lamb is a great spot. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cozy hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This is our second time staying at the hotel, and we were happy we chose it. Nice staff. Cozy room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jon Bean-General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good in town location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I would have given a higher rating had I not found a few hairs in the bed! Otherwise very clean, comfortable and quiet. I stayed in the 'Inn' side on the second floor- accessible by an outdoor metal stair- a bit slippery in the AM- and difficult with a suitcase.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello Maine55, We thank you for staying with us. We apologize that you found a few hairs on the bed. I have addressed this with housekeeping. We pride ourselves on being a clean property and aim to continue doing so. We appreciate the review and hope you come see us again. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best of all Neighborhoods

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly. Good location.
Cons: Earlier check-in time.
Location: Walk. Shop. Eat. Drink.
There are hundreds of restaurants in a 6 block radius. Also shops. All walking distance. Walk up Nob Hill if you want a nice walk through fancy neighbohoods and good views. Convenient for TriMet transportation (expecially the airport). Leave your car at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for such a nice review. We love our location as well. It sounds like you made good use of the area! Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was great
Location: Blue star donut tons of micro bro great biking and walking
Great staff good location loved the city. great over all experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the 5 stars. Glad you found Blue Star. They are awesome. I will pass along your kind words to my staff. Happy to hear Portland treated you well. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

covers the basics

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Our room was clean, and there is free parking on site. The free coffee and cookies/fruit in the lobby was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear your room was clean. We'll do our best to keep the cookies and coffee refreshed for you in the lobby. Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The minotaur above us

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Location: good food and drink in walking distance
The new laminate floors are nice but are very noisy if your upstairs neighbors are walking around late at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Alex GSM, Hotel Management
Hi there. Thanks for staying with us. We do appreciate the review. I am sorry to hear about the noise issue you experienced. We are looking into a variety of ways to try and reduce all noise from any surrounding neighbors. Hope to see you again!