Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The good: - Friendly staff - Nice breakfast (waffles, toast, yogurt, boiled eggs, etc.) - Convenient freeway access - All the standard things: comfortable bed, microwave, mini fridge, shower with hot water - Feels safe The bad: - Pillows too soft - Walls very thin: my neighbor played a motorcycle racing game until 1am, lucky me! - No nearby shops, restaurants, etc. - Wifi cut out a few times, but overall was fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
They do not tell you that they only take cash or credit card deposit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a little better than Motel 6

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location was convient
Cons: The whole place needs a remodel/ makeover
The Pepper Tree used to be a quite a nice place to stay. That has been a few years ago now, and it shows. The place needs an update, from furnishings to linen. However for 80.00 in the Beaverton/Portland market this is "as good as it gets".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

OK For the Price

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: near the interstate; waffle maker in the dining room; friendly staff; nice grounds; under $80 a night. Cons: no hot water first night; worn furnishings; not many cable stations; it's a motel. Loved the dining attendant - she was on it! All in all not a bad place at a moderate price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
cheap price clean room comfortable bed. Room is a little bit small but it's still nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfectly satisfactory

Posted Nov 17, 2016
My experience with the Peppertree Inn was unexceptional -- and that's a *good* thing. Comfy bed, decent TV channel selection, some extra toiletries in the bathroom (toothbrush and paste), quiet, decent continental breakfast options. The price was right and the location -- right off the highway -- suited my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, Clean with Free Breakfast

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Stayed for i quick business trip so this was just a place to sleep and eat breakfast. Service was friendly, Room was Clean and had all of the basics; iron, coffee maker, fridge, tv, microwave and safe for your valuables. Breakfast was more than expected with a variety of fruits, pastry and juice but also waffles, toast and english muffins and hard boiled eggs.
Cons: Room was a little small and hadn't been updated in many years and pillows left something to be desired but as one of the cheapest hotels in the city I think it was an exceptional value. Very close to the freeway so there is a constant light freeway noise. Not a problem unless you are a very light sleeper
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

caters to the "local" clientele

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Plenty of restaurants within a couple miles. Quiet neighborhood, close to freeway.
Room was reasonable size for over night stay, bathroom was remodeled and there was a adequate fridge and microwave! We came back to our room from dinner to find 4 Beaverton cop cars outside our room with the patrons next door. We called down to the front desk to see if it caused a further disturbance could we switch rooms. After a hour of interviews being conducted outside we requested to be relocated and hotel staff advised us nothing else was available! We initially thought hotel was quiet but front desk staff indicated local Beaverton police patrolled the lot and picked up people with warrants occasionally! We were woke up at 3am for more disturbance next door. Next time I want to save $20-30 on a room stay I will opt to pay it and bunk elsewhere. We chose it to proximity of freeway and location we needed to be in the following morning. Didn't get a chance to try breakfast we vacated out as soon a possible the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied customer

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Sheets were dirty, room smelled musty, very few tv channels available, outdoor pool was bright green (would have been more appealing empty) hallways between buildings were very dark and felt non-secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Business as usual

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nice staff. Breakfast about what is to be expected anymore. Boiled eggs were done fresh each morning.
Cons: A little more variety for breakfast. More lighting in the room.
Location: Easy access from the freeway. Location was suitable for my trip.
Pretty easy location to get to. Food was a little inconvenient as the closest restaurant was approx. 3 miles away. There should be more lighting in some areas.