Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Right off of HWY and across from Olive Garden next to chevys close to a beautiful Mormon temple and easy to find. We booked A room with 2 queen beds, but they were taken, so free upgrade to 3 queen suite, the kids loved that! They had their own tv and we were directly across from the indoor pool and hot tub! Kids were in heaven! The pool was a bit chilly and the ground was extremely rough as well as the hot tub, besides that it was great!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avila Beach, CA

Very convenient location, thus the noise factor.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Great and convenient location. That being said expect a little more noise. The hotel has done the best that can be done in double insulating the windows to mitigate the noise. It makes it bearable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! We do hope you'll choose Phoenix Inn on your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, and comfortable room. Free breakfast, fitness center and nice employees.
Cons: The facility is a bit old.
Location: A convenient location and close to highway, and major retail stores.
I have traveled to this area 3 or 4 times and always stayed at this hotel. In general the room is clean and comfortable. Hotel staffs are very nice and offer courtesy shuttle service in neighborhood within 5 miles. Free breakfast is another plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

We will go back

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Found so many places to eat in walking distance. Hotel was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Great hotel, staff, and perfect spot.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great hotel, staff, and perfect spot. Shell Gas Station is right behind it next to great restaurants in Lake Oswego plus it's 10 minutes away from downtown Portland which is also convinent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Staff was very friendly and above average service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford, Or

Mom and son get away.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, the nightly $$
Cons: The sound in side the rooms, the breakfast.
Location: See above in my experience.
The location is convenient to getting around north, south, shopping, getting to Multhomah Falls, downtown , Old Town, just about where ever you want to be. The problems with the location is its right next to I-5 and the noise makes it hard to sleep, relax. The continental breakfast is ok. There is an apple or orange but I like fresh fruit or light foods. There is a lot of highly processed food and full fat stuff. I would probably stay @ a place that has hot breakfast and not so close to the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feeback. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed in the complimentary breakfast buffet, as most of the others charge for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy, bad beds,

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Insulate between rooms, get more comfortable beds
There were neighbors on above and beside and we could hear every step they too, flushed toilets, etc. Our toilet ran every 15 minutes all night. Bed was not comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Oswego, OR

Comfortable hotel, close to the freeway and clean.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: We appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: We did run out of towels during our stay. The room did not have enough supplies to keep us comfortable. Also, movies should be available.
Location: Too many restaurants, nail shops, banks, malls, etc. within walking distance.
We had to find a place for the weekend and this worked out well. The hotel was clean and dog friendly. The staff was accommodating when we had questions. It is located in an area where you can walk to numerous eating establishments and services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments! I'm sorry to hear that we were not able to keep up with your room amenities. We hope to see you again real soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel, 15 minutes away from downtown Portland

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel was amazing ! You walk in to cookies and a friendly smile. They upgraded my room free of charge and the breakfast was actually very good. The room was clean, the shower was hot and had very good pressure. A hotel rarity! There was plenty of food options within walking distance and parking was free and plentiful. My only con truthfully, was our room was a little noisy. I had read reviews and was worried about the lights and sounds from the gas station next to the hotel and those turned out not to be a problem at all! The windows and curtains blocked the light and sound from it, however, as we were on the first floor you could hear everything that went on in the kitchen and people from the breakfast rush. There was no way to sleep past 6. However, I imagine this isn't an issue for anyone but those next to the dinning hall. Not the greatest place to be with a 4 year old however. Other than this 1st floor noise issue during breakfast this was really a great hotel and I would highly recommend it! The location was 10 minutes from Portland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review! I'm sorry to hear that the breakfast room was loud, even a couple of doors away. We hope to see you on your next trip to Portland!