Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Great little hotel in a quiet location.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Absolutely nothing...
Location: Walk around town, close to Kennebunkport.
Check-in was fast and easy. We had a handicap room, and everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First rate, not in downtown Kennebunk

Posted May 7, 2017
This was a very nice hotel - the only slight downside was that there was not much near by. Went to the Maine Cafe in Wells just down US 1 and can highly recommend it. The hotel was clean, quiet and all the furnishings new and up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new yorker

Beaches and local towns all central to hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to where our families live.
Cons: Parking spots very tight. Beds a bit harder than i liked and rugs had musty ordor. Other than that our stay was pleasant. I would definitely return
Location: Beaches in either direction from hotel. Lots of shopping whether you like antiques, or outlet shopping its there. And don't forget LOBSTAH, EAT UP!
Very easy check in. Price was right! Centrally located to city life, good restaurants, Beaches galore! (Lobstah heaven)! If you have a chance head to MCLOONS LOBSTER SHACK, 315 Island Road, Spruce Head Island, in Maine it's about a two hour drive north you won't be sorry. Take in the scenery of what maine has to offer along the way. So many antique shops, outlet malls, hiking, biking trails. You can't possibly fit it all in so expect to come back. We came home exhausted! Still lots more to explore so I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hackensack, NJ

Wonderful Hotel & Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel staff was wonderful and I really enjoyed my entire stay. The bed was extremely comfortable and there was always hot coffee and tea in the lobby! Definitely stay here!!!! :)
5 out of 5
by JOCELYN

Wonderful find

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The people that run the Port Inn were very friendly and professional; they made us feel welcome and were there for us whatever our needs. This is a clean and convenient hotel, with a great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Candido

Clean & Modern, Superb Hospitality.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Complimentary champagne upon check in. Upon return at 1:00am after a night out we were offered complimentary omelette and bacon or sausage breakfast. Nice, neat, newly remodeled facility...2 thumbs up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"What a value!!!"

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The place was amazing, the staff was extremely helpful AND the price was unbelievable, especially considering it was NYE! I mentioned the property to my colleagues and all six of them reserved rooms there as well. We were the NYE entertainment for one of the restaurants in the area, so we all returned to Port's lobby after our show to wind down. The person at the front desk asked if we were hungry, then proceeded to make breakfast for us. We all agreed this staff member personified the state's motto "Maine...the way life should be!"
4 out of 5
by william

Good value, good breakfast room, price OK.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean and modern hotel. Only complaint there was no or insufficient heat in the nice and large spacious bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautifully renovated property

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, stylish room with great breakfast offerings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels