Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Harriet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura

Beautiful hotel in shopping district

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and so convenient to the restaurants and shops. It was also close to the waterfront. The only drawback was the valet parking. I understand that most people enjoy this luxury, but we eould have preferred to park our own car and have in/out access without going through a valet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect in Portland, ME

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in, super location. The hotel and rooms were super clean and neat. An enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no place to hang coats

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: coffee on the second floor and location in town.
Cons: Space. Room was large enough but ancillary furniture useless.
Hotel was very nice and the restaurant was very good for lunch. However, space in the room was odd. There really wasn't anyplace to hang coats, dresses, shirts, etc. There were two narrow chifforobes, plenty of drawer space but found ourselves using suitcases (one on floor) for clothing. It was just odd. Big pieces of furniture with little use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've tried them all, Great hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great hotel, very clean and comfortable rooms. Only $10 valet in their garage... elevator from garage to lobby, can't beat it. Other hotels charge $25 to park in their lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent choice for exploring the Old Port

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything - location, nearby attractions, friendly staff, clean, quality room, accommodations
Cons: Nothing
Location: Street & Co., Central Provisions, Blue Rooster, Chocolate Bar, Holy Donut, Vena's Fizz House, Eventide are all within walking distance. Tons of shops
Spent a weekend at the Portland Harbor Hotel in order to explore the Old Port and check out some other attractions in the area. The room itself was spotless and exceeded our expectations for quality. Front desk, valet, concierge, and cleaning staff were all kind, helpful, and approachable. The location was perfect - a two minute walk to Street & Co, Central Provisions, Blue Rooster, another minute or two to the Holy Donut (worth walking over in the rain). Countless other restaurants, shops, bars, and breweries within walking distance. We especially enjoyed taking advantage of the fireplace in the lobby after walking around in the cold all day. Portland Harbor Hotel will definitely be our home base for our next trip to Portland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel at the hear of downtownPortlandd

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Excelent Hotel, very courteous staff, great coffee on each floor, prime location near a movie theater, the old port, several amazing restaurants, etc. We had a small issue at check out with an extra charge, and they handled it amazingly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel within walking distance

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Five minute walk to local attractions. Staff was exceptional and the bed turndown service was top notch.