Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The Valet staff was outstanding, quick, courteous, and helpful. The complimentary Coffee/Tea/Hot Chocolate stations on each floor were very welcome.
Location: Walk to many points of interest within town, including the Arena. 15 minutes to the airport.
Great place to stay, close/walking distance to venues such as the Cross Insurance Arena. The hotel concierge was very helpful, the staff was also very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and close to all

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Worth every cent. Love this place. Worth every cent. I will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The staff was amazing. Building looks amazing. Rooms were super clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galway Ireland

Superb stay in a Sea themed luxurious hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Everything, location, decor was perfect - nautical theme which was so tastefully done. Comfort and luxury combined. The fireplace is a lovely feature!
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything!
Location: Location is perfect. it is on a busy street but lots of parking available. Restaurants right beside hotel and port is a 2 min walk with lots of shops.
A wonderful experience staying in Portland Harbour Hotel. Everything about our stay here was excellent, from location of hotel, to check in staff, facilities and room- all was top quality. I highly recommend this place ! We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodstick, Vt

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Staff are super friendly and helpful; decor is original and fresh although the rooms are a bit small. Perfect location right in Old Port with views of the water. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Portland

Posted Nov 7, 2017
This hotel is very clean and cute, perfect for a couple for the weekend, free Starbucks all day :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite hotel in Portland.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We love coming here to celebrate our anniversary. The rooms are a nice size, the bed is so comfortable and the decor is perfect. It’s location can’t be beat. We will be back again next year for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Nice hotel and close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Nice classy hotel with good location
Cons: lighting in bathroom
Location: Close to shops and restaurants and we walked everywhere! .
We celebrated our anniversary here and the hotel surprised us with a bottle to champagne to celebrate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Shower leak into the bedroom

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Carpet next to the bed and shower (can see into the shower from the bed) soaked with water when we arrived and smelled like mildew. Front desk staff didn't seem to care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
For what we paid the room was basic and quite noisy. It wasn't worth the money.