Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 17, 2018
We loved our room! It was so comfortable and pretty. I really enjoyed taking a bath in the nice bathtub and the Starbucks coffee stations in each floor. The lobby and sitting areas are gorgeous!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

OK, but rooms can use updating

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The hotel is OK. The staff tries its best and is friendly. The room needed some updates, especially the bathroom. Small things just kept breaking, but the staff did respond promptly and was able to fix them. The lobby is pleasing. Overall, not a bad hotel to stay at, but not one of the best. Could have been better, considering the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
All great the hotel is so cozy and clean charm all that you need for vacations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chilmark ma

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great location. Larger room than I expected. Trouble with the shuttle but found a Lyft 😄
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but overpriced dining experience

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Very nice hotel we stayed there with our 2 kids 8 & 2yo and we had a great time. The reason why we have it 4 vs 5 stars is because their restaurant is wildly overpriced and the food is not exceptional. Our dining options were very limited due to many Portland restaurants not being kids friendly (which we did not expect), many don't have big chairs or boosters which basically means please leave your kids at home. The weather was frigid so we couldn't really get out and explore much. for breakfast we headed over to the restaurant the Front Room, a short 5min drive from the hotel which was great ! Would definitely highly recommend the hotel, I would just search better dining options in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
So cute and cozy! The decor is very unique and fitting to the area of Portland. The location is within walking distance to a lot of restaurants, bars and shops in the downtown area. Loved this spot and will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Wonderful renovations!! Second time staying here...great bar area looking over courtyard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Hotel in Portland, ME

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Hotel staff is really excellent - use the valet parking, it is well worth the small extra charge. Room cleanliness was also excellent and there is free Starbucks coffee on demand 24 hours a day on every floor. Will definitely stay there often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

all around convenient with friendly staff

Posted Dec 1, 2017
We stayed one night in late November with our infant. The rooms were accomodating for our extra baby gear (stroller, bassinet, etc.) The hotel is within a close proximity to many restaurants and shops in Old Port. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Dirty sheets and robe

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The room was very comfortable and the decor was wonderful. We loved the Starbucks complementary coffee service on each floor. However, cleanliness is not their top priority! The top sheet of our bed was filthy! I also put the robe on provided and found a dirty tissue in the pocket. Obviously it had not been laundered from the previous guests. We notified the front desk upon check out and they said they would pass it on to the management staff and confirmed our email address. We never heard from them. Obviously not a priority for the management staff either.