Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly
Location: Mall and airport fairy close
Did not reach my required number of beds. We had a phone confirmation that it would. Half of the hotel was under renovation. No breakfast bar and limited places to eat that are close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Location to the airport was fine.
The hotel was under renovation and there were guests that were living there. Bags of trash were lined up in the hall in the evening as well as the next day when we checked out. The furniture was old and worn. The hotel was too close to I-95 and was noisy.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Lawrence, KS

Nice, comfortable quiet room.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The television was nice-sized with plenty of channels, including premium. There was an odd smell to the place which was not appetizing but not altogether unpleasant. The staff was friendly and pleasant but not remarkable.
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling through Maine. One night stay along the coast before heading home. Staff was very friendly and room very clean.
4 out of 5
by Dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this hotel worked for us with 6 people in the Portland Maine Area the rate was great. We stayed out late and left early. Guys thought it was fine .... Gals not so much - furniture worn - it was clean but dated. Probably wouldn't choose it again. People working there were very nice.
5 out of 5
by Evan

Great value

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very easy to get to and for what we needed was more than adequate. Our room was well kept. If I had to complain about something was the dishes were dirty; coffee cups and maker had old stains. Besides this o thought the room was great and a bargain compared to rooms in the city of Portland
2 out of 5
by dana from portland, me

Dirty

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was in a great location; however, it was so DIRTY! There was debris and dried leaves in the hallway, stains on the carpet and couch and plastic bags wrapped around the pipes. Breakfast was not good. Plus there was a funky smell in the hotel. We stayed in Portland one more night but changed hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Tired looking property

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient Parking.
Cons: Needs to be completely renovated. Pool needs to be reopened and spa needs more than two outdated machines. Breakfast is geared for low cost.
Location: Location is fine. Well connected to all sights and excellent supermarket across the main road.
This must have been a very nice property years ago but age has taken its toll. The property is clean but everything is so worn out. This is clearly no longer a Marriott property as they would never brand it in its current condition plus they have an excellent Residence Inn right next door which is absolutely outstanding. I hope the new owners find the investment to modernize this place or it will eventually just close down.