Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

Nice hotel w/ suite rooms at reasonable price

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Suite rooms w/ connection door.
Cons: The interior quality of the room, e.g. cabinet doors, furnitures, etc.
Location: Short driving distance to nearby famous Portland Lighthouse.
A very nice hotel w/ nice and convenient and comfortable suite rooms, great for families. We and one other friend family stayed together at the hotel, and our two suites are next to each other, w/ a connecting door, which allows kids easily visit each other's living room to play together. Great feature. The room quality is not so good, but not a big problem for enough comfort. Overall, a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly
Location: Mall and airport fairy close
Did not reach my required number of beds. We had a phone confirmation that it would. Half of the hotel was under renovation. No breakfast bar and limited places to eat that are close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Location to the airport was fine.
The hotel was under renovation and there were guests that were living there. Bags of trash were lined up in the hall in the evening as well as the next day when we checked out. The furniture was old and worn. The hotel was too close to I-95 and was noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Tired looking property

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient Parking.
Cons: Needs to be completely renovated. Pool needs to be reopened and spa needs more than two outdated machines. Breakfast is geared for low cost.
Location: Location is fine. Well connected to all sights and excellent supermarket across the main road.
This must have been a very nice property years ago but age has taken its toll. The property is clean but everything is so worn out. This is clearly no longer a Marriott property as they would never brand it in its current condition plus they have an excellent Residence Inn right next door which is absolutely outstanding. I hope the new owners find the investment to modernize this place or it will eventually just close down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Dirty and horrible. Needs over haul. No breakfast just rasin bran and stale mini bagels. Run for the hills do not stay here. The shower lining has dirt and mold
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: A great deal....
Location: Very close to everything and easy access to Portland.
We were disappointed with our stay this time. We stayed at this same property 2 years ago and everything was great so we decided to come back. We checked in and found out the hotel was only half open due to renovations and it is transitioning into a different "brand". The room was dirty. I had to clean the glasses, utensils, coffee pot, counters and the old soap in the shower before we felt comfortable. I asked for two extra pillows and it took 2 and 1/2 hours for someone at the front desk to call us and have us go downstairs and pick them up at the front desk. We stayed for 2 nights. We had coffee and muffins at the kitchen area. there was no juice like in our prior stay. We left our room at 9:30am and returned at 6:00pm. our room had still not been cleaned. I went to the front desk and was told they didn't have enough help. I gathered my wet towels and trash and gave it to the cleaning person that was in our hallway 45 min. later. I asked for fresh soap and coffee for the coffee pot in the room. The next morning, there was juice at the breakfast area but it was VERY watery. I'm sad to say that it went down so dramatically in two years. We will not be coming back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Decent size room but outdated and dirty

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We needed a room to accommodate 4 adults and 2 children. This hotel did that. It even had a small kitchen. The downfall was that it was very outdated, the living room furniture was in terrible condition, and the kitchen was dirty- dirty pot holder & small bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: Update décor... felt a bit outdated.
We were very pleased with our stay. When we were looking for a hotel in/near Portland, we were discouraged by all the high prices and only two double beds. We found this one and thought it was too good to be true -- great price, two queen beds, and a suite! We booked online right away but didn't expect too much. We were pleasantly surprised when we got there. Nice rooms, two queen beds, and plenty of room for the family. It's not fancy, but it definitely exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I was welcomed pleasantly even though it was after 11:30pm when I arrived. Then the staff were helpful and accomodating to my needs the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

working on it

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Our room was extremely cold until we finally on day two discovered the controls far away from the unit. Dishes in the dishwasher were never cleaned. Breakfast left a lot to be desired: while continental breakfast could apply to the offerings, nothing was particularly inviting about eating in the space or the offerings. The office persons (two different women) were pleasant and helpful. The neighboring units were being worked on so we assumed they were trying to get the premises back up to speed. Excellent location to airport and downtown Portland.