Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

Nice hotel w/ suite rooms at reasonable price

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Suite rooms w/ connection door.
Cons: The interior quality of the room, e.g. cabinet doors, furnitures, etc.
Location: Short driving distance to nearby famous Portland Lighthouse.
A very nice hotel w/ nice and convenient and comfortable suite rooms, great for families. We and one other friend family stayed together at the hotel, and our two suites are next to each other, w/ a connecting door, which allows kids easily visit each other's living room to play together. Great feature. The room quality is not so good, but not a big problem for enough comfort. Overall, a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly
Location: Mall and airport fairy close
Did not reach my required number of beds. We had a phone confirmation that it would. Half of the hotel was under renovation. No breakfast bar and limited places to eat that are close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Location to the airport was fine.
The hotel was under renovation and there were guests that were living there. Bags of trash were lined up in the hall in the evening as well as the next day when we checked out. The furniture was old and worn. The hotel was too close to I-95 and was noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
It looked like it had new owners and things were in transition but our side of the hotel had very dirty hallway carpets and the bathroom needed a good cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holliston

OK but less than stellar

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel offered a nice suite for our family's weekend trip, complete with two bedrooms and a kitchen. The room was large and comfortable. The hotel is in a business park directly across from a grocery store, which made food shopping simple. The room was clean but the room, lobby, and property were a bit run down. A large pile of couches and chairs outside suggests that a renovation may be in progress. The check-in process was also somewhat disorganized. The staff member on duty on our arrival was new to his position and could not check us in. Then, the first staff member's replacement did not arrive for his shift, and we waited for about 30 minutes before another staff member came in to process our reservation. Everyone was polite and nice, but it was not exactly professional. Our stay was OK, but for the price I would probably look elsewhere in the future.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Lawrence, KS

Nice, comfortable quiet room.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The television was nice-sized with plenty of channels, including premium. There was an odd smell to the place which was not appetizing but not altogether unpleasant. The staff was friendly and pleasant but not remarkable.
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling through Maine. One night stay along the coast before heading home. Staff was very friendly and room very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this hotel worked for us with 6 people in the Portland Maine Area the rate was great. We stayed out late and left early. Guys thought it was fine .... Gals not so much - furniture worn - it was clean but dated. Probably wouldn't choose it again. People working there were very nice.
5 out of 5
by Evan

Great value

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very easy to get to and for what we needed was more than adequate. Our room was well kept. If I had to complain about something was the dishes were dirty; coffee cups and maker had old stains. Besides this o thought the room was great and a bargain compared to rooms in the city of Portland