Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Tired looking property

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient Parking.
Cons: Needs to be completely renovated. Pool needs to be reopened and spa needs more than two outdated machines. Breakfast is geared for low cost.
Location: Location is fine. Well connected to all sights and excellent supermarket across the main road.
This must have been a very nice property years ago but age has taken its toll. The property is clean but everything is so worn out. This is clearly no longer a Marriott property as they would never brand it in its current condition plus they have an excellent Residence Inn right next door which is absolutely outstanding. I hope the new owners find the investment to modernize this place or it will eventually just close down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Dirty and horrible. Needs over haul. No breakfast just rasin bran and stale mini bagels. Run for the hills do not stay here. The shower lining has dirt and mold
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: A great deal....
Location: Very close to everything and easy access to Portland.
We were disappointed with our stay this time. We stayed at this same property 2 years ago and everything was great so we decided to come back. We checked in and found out the hotel was only half open due to renovations and it is transitioning into a different "brand". The room was dirty. I had to clean the glasses, utensils, coffee pot, counters and the old soap in the shower before we felt comfortable. I asked for two extra pillows and it took 2 and 1/2 hours for someone at the front desk to call us and have us go downstairs and pick them up at the front desk. We stayed for 2 nights. We had coffee and muffins at the kitchen area. there was no juice like in our prior stay. We left our room at 9:30am and returned at 6:00pm. our room had still not been cleaned. I went to the front desk and was told they didn't have enough help. I gathered my wet towels and trash and gave it to the cleaning person that was in our hallway 45 min. later. I asked for fresh soap and coffee for the coffee pot in the room. The next morning, there was juice at the breakfast area but it was VERY watery. I'm sad to say that it went down so dramatically in two years. We will not be coming back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Decent size room but outdated and dirty

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We needed a room to accommodate 4 adults and 2 children. This hotel did that. It even had a small kitchen. The downfall was that it was very outdated, the living room furniture was in terrible condition, and the kitchen was dirty- dirty pot holder & small bugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: Update décor... felt a bit outdated.
We were very pleased with our stay. When we were looking for a hotel in/near Portland, we were discouraged by all the high prices and only two double beds. We found this one and thought it was too good to be true -- great price, two queen beds, and a suite! We booked online right away but didn't expect too much. We were pleasantly surprised when we got there. Nice rooms, two queen beds, and plenty of room for the family. It's not fancy, but it definitely exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I was welcomed pleasantly even though it was after 11:30pm when I arrived. Then the staff were helpful and accomodating to my needs the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

working on it

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Our room was extremely cold until we finally on day two discovered the controls far away from the unit. Dishes in the dishwasher were never cleaned. Breakfast left a lot to be desired: while continental breakfast could apply to the offerings, nothing was particularly inviting about eating in the space or the offerings. The office persons (two different women) were pleasant and helpful. The neighboring units were being worked on so we assumed they were trying to get the premises back up to speed. Excellent location to airport and downtown Portland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great location in relation to a friend's home

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: nice breakfast being made available
Cons: toilet was not well cleaned --but was improved after being reported
Location: convenient to friends and also to points of interest in Portland
Wonderful experience with quiet surroundings which led to a nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

"Limited housekeeping" means NO housekeeping.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The location fit our needs, and the room size was adequate. I like having at least a microwave and refrigerator.
Cons: Service, attitude of staff, information available, cleanliness, physical property, and barely adequate breakfast all need vast improvement.
We booked through Expedia, having stayed at this property for 5 consecutive days in July 2015 when it was a Marriott. There were a lot of issues with this stay, but the one I am most upset about is that nowhere on Expedia or the hotel's website does it say that NO HOUSEKEEPING is offered during a multi-night stay. We have stayed in MANY extended stay hotels, including this one, in the past. During EVERY other stay, our room was ALWAYS given a mini-clean each day which included replacing dirty towels, emptying the trash, and making the bed. This was NOT the case with this hotel, and the manager Stephanie was very surprised that we expected it. When we returned from being at the hospital all day to find that our room had not been cleaned, my husband went to the front desk to get towels and inquire about the lack of service. Stephanie told my husband that they do not provide ANY cleaning service during a multi-night stay. Because we were upset, she did bring more towels and took the garbage. She offered to have her staff clean the room the next day, which I accepted. When the cleaner came after 3 pm the following day, I declined his service, as we were checking out the next morning, and we had enough clean towels and the garbage cans were not overflowing. I feel that NO HOUSEKEEPING should be in big bold letters on both websites so that it's very clear. I believe in truth in advertising. We would not have stayed at this property knowing this.
4 out of 5
by Deidre from Maine

Affordable!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet! Very affordable! Very spacious! Some amenities were quirky. No sheets/pillows for sofa bed in the room and sparse continental breakfast. Still, we will stay there again!