Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Staff were professional and could not have been more helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Staff / OK stay.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The gym.
Cons: The respectfulness of staff.
Check in person pretty much shamed me for booking on Expedia. Then, was extremely rude when I politely asked not be placed in a room with connecting doors. Dirty bathrooms too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & conveniently located.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: Parking options are expensive.
Nice hotel & conveniently located, but parking options are expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't honour room type

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Cons: They could honour their bookings.
I booked a room with a king bed and a view. Upon arrival we were told it doesn't matter that I paid extra for the king bed they were giving us a queen size without a view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff needs to be trained better. Rooms should be done up much earlier. I would assume this would require more staff.
Location: Easy walk to restaurants etc.
TV didn't work. Had to have someone come to fix four times. Had to call to have our room made up at 3:30 pm. When we called staff was not apologetic. When told the manager of the issues he promised to get back to us. It's five days after checkout and we're still waiting for a call or an email.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is dated. Very few services.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
When we arrived we were faced with a valet only parking that they charged 45.00 per night. They do not warn of this before booking. The parking lot across the street is 20.00 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Easy walk, bus or train to Portland attractions

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Excellent A/C that chilled the room quickly. Extremely comfortable King size bed and bedding. Friendly and welcoming guest services.
Cons: Door staff at outside entrance. TV navigator was cumbersome and could be improved. USB plug for phones, etc would be helpful to have in room.
Location: Japanese Garden, Zoo, Rose Garden, Powell's books, Mcmenamins Zeus Cafe, El Gorditos.
Disappointed with food quality of room service. Ordered coffee, juice and pastries. Coffee and O.J. were great. I expected French pastries, and got muffins that tasted of freezer burn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is in a great location. Nice amenities and nice room. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chris

Not bad. Not great.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Portland is amazing. My view was the hotel air conditioning units. You had to pay for Wifi. The towels were like sandpaper. No cups for brushing your teeth (rinsing). With all that said, the staff was very nice. The room was clean. Beds were on par. I would stay there again if they adjusted those issues.