Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, newly renovated hotel, downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Like many old hotels, the rooms are not very spacious, but are very nicely appointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: Get new pillows and mattress
Location: Walkable to pier and activities
We were only there one night. The location was great , very walkable. Breakfast was great. The room was small, the bed made notice every time you move, the mattress and pillows were old! Overall it was a good hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Every aspect of the service and facility.
Cons: If there was a swimming pool. we might never leave.
Location: It is very close to the docks and ferries.
First rate staff and facility. We were ending a long and somewhat stressful trip, and this was a welcome place to unwind and recover. The staff truly could not do enough to make us comfortable. What a pleasure to be in a place where they use metal keys! No lockouts with a magnetic key after 2 or 3 days, as happens in other places. Coffee in the lobby, a newspaper at our door in the morning, and a wonderful whirlpool and sauna to unwind. Also, a fine fitness room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Downtown Portland

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This hotel has a great location in the middle of downtown Portland, which is great for convenience of getting around. The valet staff here are the true stars. The valet lot is about halfway down the block from the hotel, so the valet are running back and forth constantly to get cars. They were all very friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of downtown Portland.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Charming hotel in an historic building. Walk to restaurants, art museum, shopping. Friendly staff went out of their way to be helpful. Well appointed room but bed was much too soft.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Bien aimé mais ne pas se servire du resto de l'hotel car il y a beaucoup de choix mieux que celui-ci à environ 3-3 min de marche ;-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This is a nice hotel. Historic building with insides made in to a hotel in late 80's. Rooms are not large but comfortable. Bath is small. Loud air conditioning unit cycled on and off throughout the night. Annoying. Location is very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Nice hotel very close to activities

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location , quiet,
Cons: Rooms on the small side
Location: Tours foe whale watching , lobstering , lighthouses and tons of restaurants and bars near by
Everything g was within a two block walk . We never once used our vehicle
5 out of 5
by Carol B. from Westchester County, NY

Excellent hotel

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location in downtown Portland. Great for sightseeing, shopping and an abundance of excellent restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
dated bathroom