Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great historic building in perfect location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Beds were super comfy.
Location: Perfect location right down. Easy walking to shopping, restaurants, etc.
We loved the fact that they re-purposed an impressive historic building in such a fantastic way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Old Port Charm Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent small hotel. Courteous staff, great spa and good food. Very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location. Average room

Posted Oct 12, 2017
In the heart of Old Town. Grumpy valet, when asked if there was a public parking option. Rooms average, furniture showing the wear. Bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Perfect location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This hotel is located in the ideal location for strolling all over the waterfront area. Lots of excellent restaurants within short walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Short stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We were only here for about 12 hours but the hotel was nice and clean. The location is perfect for shopping, dining and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, Pa.

All of our needs were met.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We were well taken care of by the staff at this beautiful, historic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and classic

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The staff - from valet, to front desk, to room service - were lovely. And...kudos on the coffee in the morning. A very pleasant quick business trip overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Maine

Friendly and attentive staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The staff was great! So helpful and attentive. Bought things up to our room several times because they offered which was very nice. The location is great. Right in the middle of shops and a lot of the nightlife. Beds are VERY comfortable with spacious and open rooms. Bathrooms were gorgeous and spacious as well! The only complaint I have is the doors to the rooms. They seemed to barely shut leaving a gap between the door and the frame. which let through a lot of light and sound as people walked by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of the waterfront district

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location, easy living, quiet hotel.
It was a Portland weekend trip to just bum around to see the area and enjoy fresh seafood. Portland lived up to it's reputation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Portland's BEST

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Although we had a less desirable room this stay, a little loud(the upstairs bathroom water noises were very audible), this is still our favorite place to stay in Portland. The only thing that tops the spectacular(and complimentary) spa amenities, is the gracious friendliness of every single member of staff we encountered. Keep it up!