Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Bien aimé mais ne pas se servire du resto de l'hotel car il y a beaucoup de choix mieux que celui-ci à environ 3-3 min de marche ;-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This is a nice hotel. Historic building with insides made in to a hotel in late 80's. Rooms are not large but comfortable. Bath is small. Loud air conditioning unit cycled on and off throughout the night. Annoying. Location is very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Nice hotel very close to activities

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location , quiet,
Cons: Rooms on the small side
Location: Tours foe whale watching , lobstering , lighthouses and tons of restaurants and bars near by
Everything g was within a two block walk . We never once used our vehicle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from outside of Boston

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Location: In the heart of Old Port, close to shopping, restaurants, and great spots to enjoy the Portland beer scene.
A quaint hotel filled with charm and many extras. A unique building with a lot of history. The staff was warm and helpful. We enjoyed the complimentary coffee delivered to the room each morning and their above average fitness facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall Bridge,Ct

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything! Food is great, service is top notch.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is in the middle of everything. Don't really need your car at all.
This is our 3rd year staying at the Portland Regency and we love it. It is clean, the staff are very friendly and always trying to please you. Top Notch! Looking forward to the fall when we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a few days while visiting Maine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center of activity

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Great stay. No need for a car. Walk to everything. Breakfast was A+
5 out of 5
by Naomi from NH

Excellent location to surrounding activities

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We found this hotel to be centrally located for our activities. We could easily walk to where we were going and had everything near by! Bed was one of the most comfortable hotel bed's I've ever slept in!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel, pristine room, but the staff makes this an exceptional spot. Top notch service from start to finish.
4 out of 5
by mindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels