Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, California

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
What a great place to stay, an old armory converted into a beautiful retro hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Lovely hotel right in the center of town

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The staff, the bar (piano player, lively but not too lively), the room, the bed and the pillows.
Location: Picked the hotel because I had stayed here before and knew the location. Within 3-5 minutes of unique dining and shopping.
The staff was kind and courteous, from the people who checked us in to the people who parked our car and carried our luggage. The location was fabulous. The room was clean, the beds and pillows were super comfortable. The TV worked with no issues. They delivered coffee and tea to our room at our requested morning time. Besides the restaurant, there are numerous choices all within 5-10 minutes of the hotel. Portland is such a wonderful place to visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great old hotel in the heart of the Old Port.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location, room cleanliness.
Cons: Just thought this room was smaller than most, and we've had a lot of rooms over the years.
Location: This is a walkable city, and the Regency is plunk downtown next to the Old Port. Concert Hall, movie theatre, museum, restaurants, bars, all there.
We've stayed here often, this time I thought room 338 was quite small. Well taken care of, excellent rain head shower! Very hot water, be careful. Front desk responsive to cable tv issue as well as their maintenance engineer. Love the coffee and muffin left quietly at your door before 8am. Order that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations in the Old Port

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, comfort, decor.
Cons: Room was too dark- only one small window.
Hotel is nicely situated in the Old Port. Great staff, very comfortable bed. Room was a little small and dark, with only one small window. Otherwise, very pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: We loved the spa and the staff.
Location: Great location to Old Port which has wonderful restaurants and shops.
We enjoyed the wonderful spa and all the amenities ( fitness room, hot tub, sauna and steam) . Perfect birthday celebration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in the city!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
My husband and I love staying at the hotel. Great atmosphere with a fun lounge to hang out at in the evening and amazing cocktails. This hotel is truly the perfect location, so many places to go within walking distance. Couldn't ask for a better spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for dining

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Nice coffee service with paper in the am
Location: Dine.
Am coffee, paper, and sweets were a wonderful touch.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and price. Walking distance to everything- parked our car and did not use it again. The fitness center had excellent equipment and clean facilities. It was nice to visit this town off season as the summer it can get very crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right downtown so we could walk everywhere.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We enjoyed walking everywhere. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels