Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel staff was very courteous from arrival to departure. Rooms were clean. Valet was an added bonus. Didn't have to worry about parking. All around a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Watch your valuables!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The area is wonderful and within walking distance to everything you want in a small little city
I have stayed at this hotel a dozen times over the years. I have never had any issues with this hotel or the staff-then again I have never left something valuable at a hotel-until this time. I left a pair of expensive earrings in the bathroom and within an hour of leaving the room had been cleaned and the studs were not to be found. They questioned the housekeeper-she found nothing. I'm not saying they're liars, but I told them within inches where the earrings were left only to have everyone say "Jeeze, sorry we found nothing".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Great location. Stores closed early and opened late...their off season. Beautiful all around
Nice all around. Bed could be better Right in the heart of downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location with classic charm

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds
The central location can't be any better. I love the free morning coffee and pastries delivered to my room each morning. The turn down service is a nice touch that I haven't seen from any other hotels in many years. The rooms are clean. My only complaint is our double beds were extremely soft and caused you to roll into the middle so it's uncomfortable to share.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The location of this hotel was near the Old Port which makes everything within walking distance. the roon was on the small side but not to small. We only ate breakfast there and it was good and the waitior was pleasant but often seemed overwhelmed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashua NH

Great Hotel within walking distance to everything

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Its history and location were perfect for us.
Cons: Not sure as everyone was so nice.
Location: We were there only as a stopping place on our way to a nearby island for a wedding. I want to go back and explore the area around this hotel.
We were greeted by the staff with huge smiles and felt they really met it. At breakfast, John, our waiter went above and beyond and it showed. While waiting for friends hours after breakfast I felt my sugar level dropping fast. Went into the restaurant and asked to purchase a glass of coke. John overheard my conversation and immediately produced a glass of regular coke. When I went to pay for it he said no and would not even accept a tip. The following morning when he saw us come in he came over and asked if I was OK. You don't find many folks like that in the industry these days. Wish there were more folks like this guy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Staff was friendly, the beds were comfortable and the location was great! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Good location... Clean and quaint. Good service and friendly check-in. Nnnnnnnnnnnnn n n n n nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This is the perfect place to stay in Portland. One block from everything yet far enough away from the noises at night. This is where you want to be. The balcony deck was perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great location, mostly everything with in walking distance. Our room was a little noisey as we were near the laundry area. Staff very nice, helpful, and interested in making sure we had anything or needed info.