Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right downtown so we could walk everywhere.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We enjoyed walking everywhere. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Beautiful historic building, world class spa facility, great location.
Cons: Internet was a bit spotty in our room.
Location: We visited several restaurants and bars in the area. Would recommend Rhum, J's, Chez Jaqueline, & Duck Fat and Tomaso's cantine.
We had a great stay at the Portland Regency, the spa was fantastic and the room was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and professional and quick to respond to all of our needs. We enjoyed the massage treatment and the spa facilities and would highly recommend. The neighborhood was really great, and the location of the hotel is very central. We found eccelent restaurants and bars within six blocks of the location. Looking forward to visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Very close to shopping and great dining.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Wonderful location in the heart of the Old Port. Comfortable beds and great service. Sound proofing was not so great but hotel is old and a classic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk around Old Port

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice comfortable stay during a blizzard. Walked to many nice establishments. Room was warm and cozy. Hotel was beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Will be staying there again

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, in a good location. I wish we had been able to stay longer. We are planning to go back.
5 out of 5
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, MA

Beautiful hotel in the middle of everything!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The best from beginning to end! Warm and inviting, historical building with a lot of class! Beautifully decorated for the season. Top shelf! Can't wait to come back. Fabulous staff as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Was good, nice, clean. Would come back, but didnt enjoy the parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for business but a little dated.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great historic building- getting a little long in the tooth. The rooms are a trip back to the 1970s.