Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slc, utah

Filthy hotel!

Posted May 8, 2017
They have bedbugs and cockroaches!!! We were really scared to be staying there but they wouldn't refund my money. They also put me in a smoking room and wouldn't change it. The front desk lady let teenagers run through the hotel making noise and they were smoking in the halls . I couldn't breathe! Two other guests also were bitten by bedbugs and saw cockroaches in their rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I should have brought my gun....

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The worst hotel experience so far!! The hotel staff let's people who are not even staying at the hotel come use the pool and hang around the hotel.. Ants were everywere.. Prostitution is rampid in the hotel... Constantly harassed by people hanging around hotel for money and cigarettes and people trying to sell drugs... I would say if you have to stay here...carry a weapon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Great location, very clean, help staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very comfortable room, very clean, staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, my sister loved the late night pool hours
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tri-Cities

close to my destination

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The place was very affordable but I guess you get what you pay for, it's in a crapy location, it looks like the hangout place for drunks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Roaches and ants everywhere

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The carpet was filthy and stained. There were ants everywhere. I saw at least four cockroaches. One was on my toothbrush when I turned on the lights in the morning. This place was disgusting. I left at 5:00 am because I was so grossed out and couldn't stand it anymore. See pictures of carpet and roaches. Disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great customer service but horrible hotel. Condoms under matress. More big nasty bugs than you can count on ceilings , walls, bathroom/bedroom floor under bed , in night stand. Only spent 20 mins here and walked out . Do not recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs and drugs

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Get less than you pay for. Druggies hanging around. And I m pretty sure that wasn't a bed bug I saw in the refrigerator. Then there was no ice and the worst WiFi ever ! NEVER AGAIN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

scetching location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The photo of this place way surpass pts real look. The rooms are run down. The location is easy to get on and off the freeway. However the location is in a rough part of town and lots of scetchy people walking by and around hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some hotels of Guesthouse Inn grp are commendable

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The hair dryer worked perfectly. A plus. There was a complimentary continental breakfast, though the selections were sparse. The cleaning staff: nice
Cons: Many things. See a few listed in our experience notations, above.
Location: Convenient to freeway
Portland Suites does NOT meet the standard of our past experiences with the Guesthouse Inn chain. Customer service does a lot to counter negatives such as age of a hotel, neglect of the facilities, holes and stains on carpets, broken fixtures, non-working room phone, and faulty tv volume control. Our check-IN desk attendant was everything a management does NOT desire in an employee (note that the check-OUT desk attendant exuded warmth and thoughtfulness). The desk attendant throughout the afternoon and evening projected resentment and apathy toward the customer, both per our observation and overheard phone interactions and per our personal experience. The room cleaning staff were nice & helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, ore.

rough poorly managed hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: they blamed us for the damages.
Cons: overall room appearance and hospitality.
Location: bad location but good shopping near by.
someone gain entrance into our room and destroyed the TV set.