Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester Bay, OR

Not far from.Doernbeckers Children Hospital

Posted Sep 7, 2017
the amenities at the hotel were very enjoyable although under the edges of the beds were some very old French fries the staff was very nice the beds looks way more inviting in the picture than they were actually than they actually were although it did accommodate us to be close to my daughter who was at doernbeckers so thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

INDIFFERENCE

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Reserved two rooms...both rooms upon entering had beds stripped/not cleaned....this after being told these were the only rooms left. Lied to! Got two more rooms that were supposedly unavailable. Breakfast was a nightmare of too many guests not enough food and only one overloaded assistant. No shampoo in the room. Overall lack of attention to detail and poor ownership with no leadership.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

#profiteering

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service
Location: Shari's restaurant nearby was very courteous
Staff weren't able to tell me and my family the best place to eat, or where to watch the eclipse - but they could sell me the "last" $1 eclipse sunglasses for $25 ($50 Monday morning). Good thing I didn't ask for an extra pillow or some Tylenol or something. Make me wonder what else staff would sell for profit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Nolan, Hotel Management
Mike, we appreciate your feedback. We do offer pillows and tylenol for free. Every staff member knows of the surrounding eateries and we are surprised that you came across a staff member who wasn't aware. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good facility but needs better management. Hard to add good words.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Nolan - GM, Hotel Management
Stephen, thank you for your review. We will try our hardest to work on that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bay, California

Posted Jul 29, 2017
One hour wait in lobby at 7pm while 2 staff tried to sort out the Expedia reservation. No remote in room for television , remote delivered but not programmed. 30 minutes later clerk arrived to get remote to work and he could not. 30 minutes later the initial remote deliverer's break was over and she reset television & got control to work. At 2am I went into bathroom and was greeted by a several scurrying roaches. I turned iff light and closed door. I told my friend about it and she viewed them in bathroom and also observed one on sink counter. My friend went downstairs and told clerk, he immediately gave her another room and then came back upstairs to view situation and saw a few on the bathroom floor, noted the gaping hole around bath faucet. He very quickly moved us to another room. The nightime clerk was excellent . We were already due to check out next morning. Manager apologized and marked the original room as closed for repairs . The end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, MI

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This hotel is a little older, but it's clean and well maintained. Pool was nice and breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Nolan, Hotel Management
Elizabeth we appreciate your kind review. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Went for a business conference. Room was good enough to sleep in. Don't expect much
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Mir, Hotel Management
thank you for your candid review. I am happy to know that you had a good sleep at our hotel. Hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, good a/c.
Slept well. Expedia got us an unbelievable 69% discount over the going rate. A traveler called the hotel and gladly booked a room just like ours, as we were checking in, for the going market price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by mir, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. we're happy to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable at our hotel. hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

We had a horrible experience !!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff was disrespectful and rude, the Wi-fi never worked, the lobby was hot and mostly unattended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

paying for linens for use of pullout ????

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Breakfast selection was weak.
Booked a room with a pull-out because we are a family of 5 and we were charged an additional $20.00 for the linens. This is a first for us.