Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The whole area looks pretty sketchy, I didn't feel comfortable sleeping there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Qc

Ok for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Price, clean
Cons: Even if we saw a police patrol once, the feeling of security for the rooms at the back of the motel should be improved... how? I don't know.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Just a place to sleep.
Scary at night, girlfriend would not go to from room to car alone because of the "unsafe" feeling the place has. Strange stuff going on in the parking lot at night. Room is clean but old (really need a good paint job). The breakfast is a joke... saw so much better in equivalent motels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Terrible hotel in a pretty bad part of town. Wall unit air conditioner. Dirty room with poorly functioning light. The bathroom door would not close properly. Bugs in the room. I would have gone to another hotel if flight delays hadn't caused us to arrive after midnight. We left before 5am -couldn't wait to get out. Don't stay here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The hotel was decent but nothing to special. We were moved because our bathroom door was stuck and it took forever for them to send someone. If you're JUST looking for a place to rest your head then this will do you fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Shabby near the road and noisy.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
I have never been unclean, low maintained motel type setting. Not a pleasant experience at all. I have pictures to show some bad condition of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from out of state

This is an old hotel, very outdated.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: it was ok
Very outdated, same continental breakfast every day, lack of toilet paper, coffee machine was broke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Dirty

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The floor has never seen a vacuum and the bathroom door was covered in brown splatter. The outlet covers were busted and you could see the wires inside. The wall behind the toilet was caved in and there were burn marks on comforter when it was supposed to be a smoke free room. To say I was disappointed would be a huge understatement I had an infant in the room with me and it was a huge safety hazard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice cheap hotel near Portland

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We spent one night there as we were picking up our child from summer camp. The hotel was exactly what we expected. Good price, Denny's was next door and open late which was really convenient. Room was clean and quiet. Morning breakfast was much more than we expected. Muffins, bagels, cereal and milk, fruit, oatmeal, juice, tea and coffee. We even took a dip in the pool right after staff was finished cleaning it! Overall great experience and we will certainly stay there again next summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guess it's better than camping

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Location: It's was Portland and there was tons to do
Check in gal was very nice and very accommodating and that's where the pleasant experience stopped. The entire hotel is in need of repairs and or renovation. We schlepped our luggage up to our second floor room because their wasn't an elevator. Our room was in need of a good carpet cleaning,the shower was a bit dirty,the bed spread must have been 30plus years old,the pillows a lumpy mess. Next door guests decide to have their personal kereoke session right outside their room,what a treat that was until 12:30am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Was great breakfast very good they have a Dennis restaurant so close and open 24/7