Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Sep 19, 2016
it was a close walk to a Ruby Tuesday's where we got drun k
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast

It was OK ...

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel clerk was pleasant.
Cons: Get the door mechanism fixed...
Location: Close to South Portland and the downtown area. Immediate vicinity seemed mostly residential single family. Adjacent to a Denny's restaurant.
This motel didn't wow me. I arrived at night, and the place seemed a bit worn down -- not seedy, but just making the grade to OK. When I unlocked my door, the door mechanism worked, but haltingly. I wondered whether it would work again the next time (it did). Once inside, the room was OK if kinda sterile. The bathroom was immaculate -- no problem there. The morning breakfast bar was unremarkable, but the coffee was hot and pleasing. I enjoyed a bagel, and could've had some cereal or a muffin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not again

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This is my fourth stay. Each time I think that it will get better. This time the air conditioner did not work properly. I was offered to have another room. Indidnt have confidence that thise rooms were any better. To be fair staff were ok. Rooms seemed to have a late cleaning of 3pm. Rooms are tired and dated. Back in 1980 this wouldve been a great spot...just not on 2016. The price is too high for the accomodations you get. One very positive thing. I enjoyed the outdoor pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The general appearance and location is horrible! It should really be closed. A complete rip off! The place is very old, everything is very run down from the bathtub to the lamp shades. the walls are paper thin and we could hear everything, including the fireworks that were set off by our neighbor party goers at 4:30am!! We literally thought shots were being fired! We couldn't get out quick enough at daybreak!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Ok for a quick overnight

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Not too far from the airport, and shopping. Restaurant next door.
Staff was friendly and helpful with the check in and driving directions. The room was ok. Furniture and carpet was worn. The bed was comfortable. The bathtub had mold. The ceiling had major repair work showing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I already sent you a complaint

Posted Aug 28, 2016
ssrvice was unprofessional to out right rude they had guest partying all night both nights we stayed and never put a stop to it even after we complained I was told that they have no quite hours so if they were bothering us and I'm sure most of the hotel section we were in it was up to us.to address them and ask them to stop which is crazy !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Stay was ok. I expected better service.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The city is very nice. Everything was closed.Portland has attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Convenient for our purposes, but is run down and needs new carpeting and other upgrades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skowhegan maine

Portland travelodge

Posted Aug 23, 2016
You get what you pay for was a ok place had free breakfast had a pool and had a Dennys next door bus stop was very close all and all not bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Meth users and voyeurs were an annoyance. As was the leaky ceiling above the continental breakfast.