Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

clean and affordable

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The price and cleanliness. It was conveniently located off the interstate highway.
Cons: The bathroom was a little cramped.
Location: Conveniently located.
There was nothing fancy about this room, but is was clean and quiet and easy on the wallet. The staff were polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Not the worst hotel that I stayed at by not the best. Staff was nice and the room wasn't awful. There was a couple stains on the blanket and pillow. Also the bathroom paint on the door was chipping away. Not awful but could have been much better. We didn't go to the breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to exit 8

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: average
Beds were comfortable. Denny's was location next to motel so we had breakfast there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westerner

Old hotel that needs repair

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room was clean but the bed was hard. The walls were thin and you can hear every thing from other rooms. The show nob was broken. We were on second floor which has no elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping in walking distance.
Older hotel could use an upgrade! Fair price for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Not much beyond the employees.
Cons: Breakfast! Door to the room. Drain in the tub.
Parking lot @ 4PM looked like the place might be abandoned. Wi-Fi did not work initially, but finally came to life with staff timely help. If Travelodge had staff like the facility, then this would be abandoned. The company needs to invest or sell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Sep 19, 2016
it was a close walk to a Ruby Tuesday's where we got drun k
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast

It was OK ...

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel clerk was pleasant.
Cons: Get the door mechanism fixed...
Location: Close to South Portland and the downtown area. Immediate vicinity seemed mostly residential single family. Adjacent to a Denny's restaurant.
This motel didn't wow me. I arrived at night, and the place seemed a bit worn down -- not seedy, but just making the grade to OK. When I unlocked my door, the door mechanism worked, but haltingly. I wondered whether it would work again the next time (it did). Once inside, the room was OK if kinda sterile. The bathroom was immaculate -- no problem there. The morning breakfast bar was unremarkable, but the coffee was hot and pleasing. I enjoyed a bagel, and could've had some cereal or a muffin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not again

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This is my fourth stay. Each time I think that it will get better. This time the air conditioner did not work properly. I was offered to have another room. Indidnt have confidence that thise rooms were any better. To be fair staff were ok. Rooms seemed to have a late cleaning of 3pm. Rooms are tired and dated. Back in 1980 this wouldve been a great spot...just not on 2016. The price is too high for the accomodations you get. One very positive thing. I enjoyed the outdoor pool.
2 out of 5
by Jo Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels