Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Dirty and loud.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Room dirty refrigerator not working. Noise from outside and above unbearable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC Canada

First rate Crap Shack

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pool out of Order forever. No ironing board available but iron and hair dryer on request. Pillows so firm they were unusable. Glad I brought my own. Kitchenette was nice but not a single utensil or pot so utterly useless. Very stingy on towels. Had to request more. Didn't make up the bed but left a softer pillow and clean towels. A/C worked but didn't use as walls seemed to be brick so room was cool despite 100° temp outside. Could hear people above as ceiling made of paper. Good size room. 3 hangers in walk in closet. You get what you pay for but this was a crap shack. Needs a total Reno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
If you're looking for an inexpensive place that's easy to get to, this is the place. However, because it's cheap you should also expect dingy, slightly run down rooms in need of a face lift. Staff was nice though
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not so good

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I know being a 2-star hotel there wasn't much to expect but I did expect a receptionist to be polite but she wasn't. My $400 suit got snagged on a nail walking through the door, room says non-smoking but still smelled like cigarettes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Like a little apt

Posted Jun 5, 2016
I really liked this motel. It's not the most modern or the most attractive, but it has a fully functioning kitchenette, is spacious, and the a/c works like a dream. It feels very private as well. I enjoyed my stay. I've paid much more for much less!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

On bus line with restaurants closed by.

Posted May 1, 2016
The room was fine, but they took out the stove and kitchen sink. HBO didn't work and about a third of the tv channels didn't come in. Phone in room needed repair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena CA

we were unable to stay here

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Expedia had told us they took pets. When we arrived with a confirmed reservation, we were told they did not take cats. We were stuck in a strange city with no place to stay. We got on the phone and found a motel 6 and smuggled the cat in the crate under a blanket. I will never book with Expedia again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

What you'd expect from a cheap motel

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Nothing fancy, the shower heads were too low and I had to squat to shower (I'm 5'4"). Overall it is a bit run down, but that's about what is expected from such a cheap place. Not bad if you're just passing through for the night since it is a place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay but disappointed to hear that you had issue with the shower and felt the state of the hotel could be improved. We are currently working on updating the hotel and we hope that you will try us again in the future to see our improvements. Warm regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was zero customer service

Posted Feb 16, 2016
We could not check in to this location. There was no one available to check us
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're disappointed to hear that you had issues checking-in and apologize for any inconvenience. We have retrained our staff and hope that you will try us again in the future. Warm regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland , or

Watch out for HIDDEN FEES

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: a bull dozer.
Location: na
Upon checking in, I was told that I can only have a guest visit for on 30min. if not , there will be a $10 fee, Eve though on the HOTLES own Rules Max number of guest is 2. I said if i can have a copy of that rule , and was told by the FEMALE that in an angry tone " THIS IS MY RULE" FIRST TIME I USE EXPEDIA , AND THE LAST .