Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It was sufficient, nothing special as far as furniture but the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay especially the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tukwila, WA

Quiet, out-of-the-way getaway

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Great sushi place next door; Fred Meyer across the street. Had some car trouble, and there even was a garage two door down.
This is an excellent place to stay - spacious, clean, quiet. Full breakfast provided. Used the fitness facility and the equipment was in good working order. Hotel staff excellent. Even held a business meeting in my room because of the space. Would have liked a couch or loveseat in there instead of just two kitchen chairs, but that worked just fine. Cost was very reasonable. The only downsides - spa tub was not working - the reason I booked this place is because I always look for a place with this accommodation because of the arthritis in my back. Also, location Though close to Fred Meyer, and restaurants, most of my business meetings were in Portland, and the commute times with the slow I-5 traffic made this a little too far away from the action.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize our spa was down for remodeling while you were here. I am glad to see you enjoyed the rest of our amenities. We do have sofa sleepers in our king suites if you don't need a kitchen. The room still has a microwave and refrigerator. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Oregon

Comfort and Care

Posted Nov 4, 2016
I arrived at the hotel very sick and the front desk was eager to try to make me comfortable. I ask for extra blankets and towels, then where I could buy bath salts for a good soak and soup to feed the cold. She could see her directions were not helping so she took the time to write them down. After a short drive for supplies, I went to my room to find all that I had requested waiting for me. Perhaps it's just part of the job, but I found it very comforting and was able to settle in. The next morning when I checked out (THE NEW FRONT DESK ) person inquired if I was feeling better. How pleasant. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I will share your comments with the front desk staff. Customer service is at the heart of what we do and I'm thrilled when I see comments like yours. I hope you are feeling better and no longer suffering from what you were ailing from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We stay here because of the location and our pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and the review. We're glad to see you had another enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Extremely nice bed. Huge room.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Awesome bed. I slept like a baby!@
Cons: Get rid of the smell in the room.
Location: Just fine
All was great except room smelled like old smoke. Room was huge. Complete kitchen in room. Pretty good continental breakfast. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We will definitely work on getting the smoke smell out of the room. All rooms are non-smoking and should smell that way. We're are happy to see you really enjoyed the bed and all was quiet for you. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellevue, wa

Spacious, clean rooms with comfortable beds

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms are very spacious even for single queen size bed. The bed is very comfortable.
Location: Location is tucked away from main street so it's quiet, but only minutes away from a lot of restaurants, fast food outlets and the main I-5 freeway.
Plenty of parking in quiet area with very spacious rooms in two separate buildings. Some have a balcony. Complimentary breakfast and work out room if you so desire.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms and our comfortable beds. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Vancouver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed too hard

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We stayed 2 nights. The bed was too hard. Very hard to sleep. The second day we were there, we came back from the beach to find a bag of towels left on the couch. I'm not sure if the towels were clean or dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and the review. I'm sorry you found the bed too hard. We are replacing the mattresses this year and beginning of next, so that shouldn't be an issue soon. We have reminded the housekeepers about inspecting the room before they leave it. I'm sorry there were towels left there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice place

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice place to stay! Decent price very busy lovation! Closest we could find to our event. Room had a nice kitchen the fridge made noise all night long! Could hear the room below us, their bathroom fan sounded like a helicopter landing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you Robert for your stay and the review. We"re glad you liked the kitchen and the price. We are sorry there was an issue with the fridge and the bathroom fan of the guests below you. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Everything was good and lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad you enjoyed it especially our location. I always tell people you can't throw a rock from the hotel without hitting a restaurant. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Everything was fair except I found an empty voodoo doughnut box under the sink. Housekeepers may want to check a little more thoroughly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the entire staff, I apologize you found trash from a previous guest under the sink. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Normally the housekeeping staff are quite thorough while cleaning rooms. The next time you are in Vancouver we hope you will choose to stay with us again.