Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle WA

Ugh

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. However we were next door to the vending machines and a door to the outside. All seemed to be I use throughout the night. Also the room has a strong chemical odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

All around, a nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Let's face it, we weren't looking for a 5 star, luxury hotel. We were looking for a nice place in the right location. We were pleasantly surprised how nice the place was. The staff was courteous, the room was very large, clean, and quiet, the beds were comfortable. No problems. The breakfast in the morning was good with a lot of choices. One exception might be the egg-like substance. They were supposed to represent scrambled eggs but I think they were eggs from a carton that were baked. But for an included breakfast you really can't complain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, wa

Quality inn-Hazel Dell

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Room was clean but the bathroom had mold all around the ceiling over the tub and behind the toilet. Staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for giving us 4 stars. We're all very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In and Out

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
In and out, no frills just needed a bed and a shower. The shower took forever to get hot water but other than that is was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay and for giving us 4 out of 5 stars. We're sorry it took longer than normal for the water to heat up. Normally it doesn't take long at all. We will definitely look into this but my guess is with the freezing temperatures we're currently having, it affected our equipment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and rating us 4 out of 5 stars. there are many hotels to choose from in the Vancouver area and are pleased you chose us. We hope you have a safe and happy holiday season and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It was sufficient, nothing special as far as furniture but the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay especially the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room but not comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
I would have been more comfortable sleeping on the floor. I tossed and turned all night and my back was killing me in the morning. I didn't get breakfast because I wanted to sleep in on my vacation and breakfast is done by 9am. Almost every place is until 11. The smoke alarm kept going off and they told me that I need to change it. I am barely 5 feet tall. That wasn't happening. I don't carry a latter with me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, I apologize you didn't enjoy it more. We are just about finished changing out all of the beds. I will have them change out the one in the room you were in immediately. I have taught the front desk clerk the proper procedure in how to fix a chirping smoke detector. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and wish you the happiest of holidays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and 5 star rating regarding your stay. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we're glad to see you enjoyed it. and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Vancouver.