Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It was sufficient, nothing special as far as furniture but the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tukwila, WA

Quiet, out-of-the-way getaway

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Great sushi place next door; Fred Meyer across the street. Had some car trouble, and there even was a garage two door down.
This is an excellent place to stay - spacious, clean, quiet. Full breakfast provided. Used the fitness facility and the equipment was in good working order. Hotel staff excellent. Even held a business meeting in my room because of the space. Would have liked a couch or loveseat in there instead of just two kitchen chairs, but that worked just fine. Cost was very reasonable. The only downsides - spa tub was not working - the reason I booked this place is because I always look for a place with this accommodation because of the arthritis in my back. Also, location Though close to Fred Meyer, and restaurants, most of my business meetings were in Portland, and the commute times with the slow I-5 traffic made this a little too far away from the action.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize our spa was down for remodeling while you were here. I am glad to see you enjoyed the rest of our amenities. We do have sofa sleepers in our king suites if you don't need a kitchen. The room still has a microwave and refrigerator. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Oregon

Comfort and Care

Posted Nov 4, 2016
I arrived at the hotel very sick and the front desk was eager to try to make me comfortable. I ask for extra blankets and towels, then where I could buy bath salts for a good soak and soup to feed the cold. She could see her directions were not helping so she took the time to write them down. After a short drive for supplies, I went to my room to find all that I had requested waiting for me. Perhaps it's just part of the job, but I found it very comforting and was able to settle in. The next morning when I checked out (THE NEW FRONT DESK ) person inquired if I was feeling better. How pleasant. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I will share your comments with the front desk staff. Customer service is at the heart of what we do and I'm thrilled when I see comments like yours. I hope you are feeling better and no longer suffering from what you were ailing from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We stay here because of the location and our pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and the review. We're glad to see you had another enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Extremely nice bed. Huge room.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Awesome bed. I slept like a baby!@
Cons: Get rid of the smell in the room.
Location: Just fine
All was great except room smelled like old smoke. Room was huge. Complete kitchen in room. Pretty good continental breakfast. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We will definitely work on getting the smoke smell out of the room. All rooms are non-smoking and should smell that way. We're are happy to see you really enjoyed the bed and all was quiet for you. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellevue, wa

Spacious, clean rooms with comfortable beds

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms are very spacious even for single queen size bed. The bed is very comfortable.
Location: Location is tucked away from main street so it's quiet, but only minutes away from a lot of restaurants, fast food outlets and the main I-5 freeway.
Plenty of parking in quiet area with very spacious rooms in two separate buildings. Some have a balcony. Complimentary breakfast and work out room if you so desire.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms and our comfortable beds. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 4 stars. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The next time you are in Vancouver, we hope you will stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and the review. We're sorry you didn't enjoy it more. There are many hotels to stay in Vancouver and we are happy you chose us. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and allow us the chance to provide you with an excellent customer service experience.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Oregon

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Positives: Very nice staff. Hotel was quiet. Enjoyed the outdoor pool. Room/Hotel was clean. Negatives: Room/hotel is a little run down/outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jennifer for your recent stay and review. We're glad the staff treated you well and you were able to enjoy the outdoor heated pool. Were sorry you felt the hotel looked a little run down/outdated. We have several upcoming projects that will give us a fresher appearance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
It was great! It was very clean good part of town. Very nice weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and the review. We're glad to see you enjoyed it, found the hotel to be very clean and you had a very nice weekend. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Vancouver.