Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Our room was beside a room that they were having construction ,noise was so loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great location in downtown Portland.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It's ok... needs updating... great location... walk to mods center
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, Alaska

Never again!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Easy access from light rail station. Very nice, friendly staff, especially the nice host in the breakfast room. Comfy bed and good room temperature.
Cons: Needs a complete remodel. Smelly.
Location: Quick walk from the light rail station. Otherwise, I did not feel comfortable walking around here at night.
What is it about hotels near Convention Centers...do they just not even try, since they have a captive market? The staff were very nice but, if you look up "seedy" in the dictionary, you'll see a picture of this place. Even had that run down smell of poverty and desperation. I was going to stay two nights, but transferred the next day to the Society Hotel downtown where, at the same price, I got to stay in a marvelous, hip, eco-friendly, lovingly restored historic building. Never staying in a "convention" hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Very Good Location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Good location, indoor pool and breakfast.
Cons: We smelled like a medicine of odor elimination when we checked in. But not really.
Location: Moda Center(few minutes)
We went to Moda Center for Brazers game and enjoyed very much. We could go there by walking only 5-6 minutes. It's very good for my boys and me. There is the indoor pool. My little boy enjoyed it. The compliment breakfast is good. Totally, we enjoyed to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d.

Convenient location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Everything was nice enough, clean, nice shower, nice breakfast, nice staff, very secure. However the curtain rod doesn't go all the way across making it impossible to darken the room from all the street lights outside. Lots of traffic noise & every time a big truck went by it felt like an earthquake happening! It was reasonably priced through Expedia so the inconveniences were tolerable. I probably wouldn't want to pay full price for it though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Short walk to Moda Center. Under going much needed renovations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

At least it was close to the Moda Center

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Close to the Moda Center is about all I can say. The walls are ridiculously thin. You can hear normal conversations in the next room as I'm sure they can hear yours. Like to hear the person next door pee? "Continental breakfast" a joke. If you need a place to crash overnight after the game then I guess it's better than your car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Mar 4, 2017
It was clean and it was good for the price nevxtbto the convention center (walking distance). It had missing baseboard, not dirty but not super clean, hard towels but clean all in all... good for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Old but Nice

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Old but Nice. Smells a bit. It has all the necessary. Very near to the Convention Center and train Stations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and small

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Bathroom too small, ice machine and pool both not operating, everything needs updated. The bed was comfortable