Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

At least it was close to the Moda Center

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Close to the Moda Center is about all I can say. The walls are ridiculously thin. You can hear normal conversations in the next room as I'm sure they can hear yours. Like to hear the person next door pee? "Continental breakfast" a joke. If you need a place to crash overnight after the game then I guess it's better than your car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Mar 4, 2017
It was clean and it was good for the price nevxtbto the convention center (walking distance). It had missing baseboard, not dirty but not super clean, hard towels but clean all in all... good for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Old but Nice

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Old but Nice. Smells a bit. It has all the necessary. Very near to the Convention Center and train Stations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and small

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Bathroom too small, ice machine and pool both not operating, everything needs updated. The bed was comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Smelly

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The room was comfortable but the hotel smelled of paint. Which we should have been told about when we made the reservation. Also our toilet was leaking. But its close to the Moda Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

So close to the light rail/airport!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Everything, clean room, close to amenities, light rail, good staff...
Cons: No
Location: In the downtown area and walkable distance to restaurants, drug store, public transportation
I wanted to be close to the Trimet rail to go to/from the airport and within walking distance to the Emmanuel Hospital. This hotel was great. It was less than a 5 minute walk from the Convention center stop/red line and the walk distance to the hospital was 27 minutes as a normal pace. Just stay on the west side of MLK Street as it does divide into another street. The staff was good, the bed was comfortable. My room faced Martin L.K street so I could hear traffic but its not super busy, but I was glad to have my earplugs. I had a nice dinner across the street-Red Robin. The bathroom had a full tub and it was clean. The staff at the breakfast room was very helpful and he helped me make a waffle. The morning I needed to go a little earlier than the posted breakfast time, the room was open and the "to go" items were all ready-little donuts, fruit, yogurt, etc. The business center was next to the lobby desk with a printer that works. Yay!. I felt safe in the area as a single female traveller too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crescent city

Walking distance to convention center

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Brrrrrrrr..... Portland was 21° and ice you roads. Was great to be able to walk everywhere we needed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Unable to get ANY sleep

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Free Breakfast
Cons: RENOVATE EVERYTHING.
Location: Moda Center.
There was a large heater in our room that kept going on and off throughout the night and was EXTREMELY loud. The beds were not comfy either and the overall aesthetic did not look too sanitary. Would have rather paid more to stay at the Courtyard Inn if it meant getting a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, that's about it

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We were informed at checkin that TV satellite weren't working due to weather, so there was no TV available during our stay. a guest jokingly said what about a discount, FD staff simply said that's not possible and we could cancel if we wish.....
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels