Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocean park, United States of America

good overnighter close to airport

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Portland has a lot of things to do. This hotel is great but too far from downtown. The traffic is horrible. There are places too eat fairly close.
good, clean hotel. Great breakfast. Close to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We Didn't Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Cons: noise, and cleanliness
The hotel is located at the corner of two very busy roads the noise from which was substantial. The room itself was less than clean and the carpet needed replacement as it had several large stains. We turned around and left after inspecting the room and experiencing the noise level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend to others

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: They made wonderful cookies, rooms were very comfortable
Cons: Parking lot was logistically strange
The hotel was clean and staff was nice. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A Decent Place to Sleep

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Overall, this is a fine motel if you need to overnight in Portland. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the area was quiet enough. That having been said, the location is not particularly convenient to either the city or the airport, finding the entry driveway was challenging (and can be difficult to get to depending on traffic volume and which direction you're coming from), and the parking space is inadequate when the motel is full (which it was on Saturday night). I'd be willing to stay here again ... but it has not won me over to become my "go to" location in Portland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced for bad room

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good and had variety of food to choose from.
Cons: Things broken in the room and blood spots on the lamp shade.
Location: Not real good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Close to airport

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport. A Delicious waffle breakfast.
Cons: See the noted items in "write about your experience"
We requested a room for a person with a wheelchair...what a hassle when we got there... they said no available rooms on the bottom floor (no elevators for second floor). They finally found a room on the bottom level for us. No T.V. remote in the room, called the desk and they said they'd run one right over to us. No one ever showed up so I went to the office. They gave me a remote, dead batteries, so I went back again. Finally got it squared away. The room was shabby. Stained ottoman, the hem was torn out of the curtains, wall paper was ripped away from the wall near the door. The knob was off the vanity. Too many small things needing repair adds up to a shabby looking hotel. We will never stay in a Comfort Inn again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 大阪


Posted Sep 26, 2016
帰国のため空港に着いた時、同行の者が結婚指輪を部屋に置き忘れたことに気づき、ホテルに連絡。すぐに探してくれて、空港まで届けてくれました。 迅速な対応に感謝です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice staff, ac wasn't working, needs updating

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The carpet was stained so badly, I didn't want to walk in it. 85% of the carpet was stained. Awful! Wallpaper peeling off the walls, bathroom door had damage where someone punched a hole in one side. The air conditioning wasn't working. Staff was great, breakfast very good. Bed was comfortable but the pillows were tiny square things. First impression was the hotel shuttle from airport - paint peeling, body damage. Looks like hotel owners just don't want to put money into keeping up the property and rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Room Close To The Airport

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The rooms are very nice, comfortable, and clean. They are spacious and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel itself was okay but our first room smelled like smoke so they gave us an upgraded room which smelled like marijuana being pumped in thru the bathroom vent. Riff raff galore. Homeless walking off freeway onto establishment. No good!