Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Convenient to the airport. Got upgraded to a suite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from X

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It was a one night stay and the staff is friendly. Not a bad stay and relatively comfortable and clean for a two-star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tukwila, WA

Nice hotel close to freeway

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, exercise room.
Cons: See above - physical improvements needed.
Overall, the experience was good. Good location, excellent and friendly staff. The facility itself is a little worn down. My front door latch was loose and hard to open (needs to be replaced). The office chair also need to be replaced - twice, the wheels stuck and the chair slipped out from under me. The room itself was very clean. The heat regulator also needs to be fixed/replaced. The heat would not stay on and I woke up in the middle of the night freezing. It took awhile to manipulate the regulator to start heating the room again. Loved the exercise facilities (although you need to stock towels in that room), and the breakfast staff bent over backwards to give us a good experience there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is good and staff was very helpful.
Front Desk staff is very friendly and location is convenient to what my requirement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Overall Rating "Terrible!".

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The only good point of this nightmarish stays was the day shift and the morning breakfast.
Cons: Staff training would be the fist order of business. Learn how to link the Reward card program to the web sight or don't have the night staff tell the
Location: There were a couple of food locations within walking distance as well as the Pony Solider Best Western just down the street.
The night shift was not able to use our Reward card because (1) new system programs were in process on 11/3 (2) we should have done it when we placed out reservation 11/19. We arrived the evenings of 11/3 and again on 11/19. The night shift person was rude and acted if we were their pest not a guest. Being helpful was not their gift. Had to drag information such as places to eat, shuttle time to airport and etc. When we called for the shuttle from the airport to take us to the hotel it took over 45 minutes to arrive but only 5 minutes to get back to the hotel. The bed sheets were torn on the freshly made bed and a breeze blowing under the door where weather striping was missing. The door night latch mounted to the wall was about to fall off so we had to place our bags in front for security. **The night prior to our arrival our son-in-law and daughter stayed at this hotel. At about 2am a lady using a key card attempted to gain access to their room. A few minutes later the same lady returned and opened the door but the night latch stopped her from getting into the room. This tells me that someone at the desk reprogram the card instead of find out what room the lady belonged in. This is where people get hurt and you read about it in the morning news paper. "Hotel guest shoot while breaking into another guest room."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I feel that I was cheated.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I was given a room for a handicapped person. Not one single chair of any type. No closet. No place to hang any clothes whatsoever, or, anything. I was too tired to do anything.. I know that the hotel can verify everything that I am saying and even worse. Is there anything that I can do?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great price for Portland. Beds were comfy and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocean park, United States of America

good overnighter close to airport

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Portland has a lot of things to do. This hotel is great but too far from downtown. The traffic is horrible. There are places too eat fairly close.
good, clean hotel. Great breakfast. Close to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We Didn't Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Cons: noise, and cleanliness
The hotel is located at the corner of two very busy roads the noise from which was substantial. The room itself was less than clean and the carpet needed replacement as it had several large stains. We turned around and left after inspecting the room and experiencing the noise level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend to others

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: They made wonderful cookies, rooms were very comfortable
Cons: Parking lot was logistically strange
The hotel was clean and staff was nice. I would definitely stay here again.