Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Staff totally unprofessional

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The building was in excellent shape and the room was very comfortable.
Cons: Staff training in customer service
Location: Difficult to find access to building but many stores and restaurants within walking distant
Went to check in and desk clerk became verbally abusive because I asked her if she worked there. Lily A. went as far as calling the police on me since I was recording her behaviors. I have never been so disrespected from a customer service representative in my life not to mention scared of her taking retribution on me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Mary, I'd like to apologize for your check-in experience. This falls far below our expectations and I have taken measures to ensure that this will not happen again. We pride ourselves on our guest service, so to say I'm disappointed with your experience is an understatement. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Apologies, Andrew, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Bayonne, NJ

Economical Stay in very ordinary set up

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Staff is excellent. TV was good.
Cons: Decor is quite outdated. Needs an upgrade
Location: Location is off I-5 and within 10 min of PDX. Downtown is not very far either.
Hotel had everything we needed for a cheap stay. But it is a quite old hotel with old amenities like doors, bathroom etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel for the price in the Vancouver area

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Clean, comfortable, good staff, good breakfast, good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

nice reception staff. excellent cleaning staff

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: rooms are in great condition. breakfast is decent with 24hr coffee. #Hi5
Cons: nothing.
Location: Columbia River Gorge, Mt. Hood, Portland city.
nice reception staff. excellent cleaning staff. great location. accessible to major freeways to Columbia River Gorge and Mt. Hood. Not so far from PDX.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,wash

Great place To stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and a great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Block from I 5. Lots of restaurants and shops across the street
Big room with comfortable king size bed. Allowed pets for a $10 fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shoreline, Washington

Excellent facility and accommodations by staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff was helpful in printing a map for us to use in traveling to our next destination This was a first visit we have had with the Quality Inn and found it to be delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Good access from & to the freeway

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: for us the location was great
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance like the Applebes we went to for dinner. Mini mall next door with fast food & a Safeway for snacks ect.
clean room with great big screen tv. Breakfast was good & the coffee was hot & not just warm!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK hotel with good freeway access

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The room was well maintained, clean and pleasant fragrance.
Cons: On the many channels of the Direct TV service in the room I couldn't find Fox News - only CNN. Also maybe 1/2 of the channels were sales or info.
Location: It is near both the !-5 and 205 freeways - giving good access to various locations if you're headed into Oregon. A little tricky getting to the motel
I found the staff to be pleasant, but they seemed untrained. The front desk people were very friendly, but not dressed very well, and seemed to have other responsibilities than taking care of the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Andrew, GM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it. We do have Fox News and CNN both in HD at our hotel and over 100+ other channels as well. Most of our channels have actual content and are not sales/info, as we know those channels are essentially useless for our guests. However, I do know that the channel guide for Direct TV can be difficult to navigate and I apologize for the inconvenience. As for the staff, we do have a strict uniform policy and we set our expectations high in regards to how we interact with our guests. I appreciate you letting me know that we may have fallen short during your stay. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Andrew, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old facility just a place to sleep.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Not much to say. Old facility, ok breakfast, need elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washigron

Breakfast room super tiny

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Four of us all had to sit in different places my husband had to sit outside of the room because tables are all lined up along wall and it's too tight to walk between seats to get to second row. Staff had a hard time processing our reservation after staying in 7 hotels that week this was the hardest one we had to deal with