Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very un hygienic atmosphere

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
dirty room
3 out of 5
by Diana

Disappointed in noise

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was noisy late at night when a family came in and let kids run in room and outside and hitting against wall then hollaring and slamming doors. I didn't call front desk because it was so late and hoping it would quiet down. Adults yelled from soda machine and they also slammed doors. I told front desk as I was checking out and they thanked me and said they had trouble before with same family. I feel that I was inconvenienced as I had travelled 4 hrs and had early day next day so was very tired to even go enjoy granddaughters game, I felt like a zombie then I travelled back another 4 hrs home. I thought it would be a nice quiet place as I have stayed before with no problems,I feel that I should be reimbursed my money, I will never stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with the cleanliness, location, and price of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cigarette and marijuana smoke coming through vent!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: see above. The beds were comfortable and clean.
Cons: As stated above.
Location: Hotel was 1.5 miles from the Maine Mall and many restaurants.
The beds were clean and comfortable. Staff was nice. We had a suite. The TV in the living room was so fuzzy you could not watch it. The bathroom sink's drain was broken so you had to manually hold it up to use the sink. Drain in shower was broken so you stood in inches of water as you showered. The worst part was the outside air being vented into the bathroom. At 10 pm the bathroom reeked of marijuana. At 8 am it was cigarette smoke. I complained at check out but was not offered anything than a weak apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
It was a nice hotel to stay in and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The room was very small. The check in clerk, Andre, was very nice and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
I am pleased with my hotel stay..Breakfast was very nice and plenty. price was right. clean and comfortable room and common areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia Canada

Northeastern Barbershop Convention

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff, parking, breakfast nook and the ease of getting in and out of site.
Cons: Not a great deal, given the over all construction of the site.
Location: If I were travelling on or visiting for a longer period the site was actually fairly well located for access to the Mall and down town Portland
Three day stay only, We only used the facility for Breakfast and sleeping, Location was a distance from the venue site but, the staff were wonderful, and made the extra distance worthwhile. Parking was ample and available particularly the handicap areas, which we needed. Breakfast menu was more than adequate, coffee was available in the eating area 24/7 as well as the room.