Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, close to airport
Cons: People hanging around in lobby.
We stayed here for about 4 hours, just enough time to get a little sleep before heading to the airport for a super early departure. The hotel was a great choice for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great front desk clerk at check in.

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfy and reasonably priced
Cons: The desk clerk on duty that Saturday was not very happy to see guests or to extend herself. She was snappy on Sunday when we checked out.
Location: Close to the Maine Maill and also to stores in Scarborough
The person who handled breakfast the next day was bad.... as luck would have it she was also the fill in desk clerk. She was not friendly and was not very nice either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

good location, but room very cold

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: longer hours for breakfast advise online of fee for dogs advise before booking of add'l person fee & that it can't be removed
Location: very close to Scarborough & Portland & Maine Mall
room very cold-took several hours to warm up. "full breakfast" only served 7-9am Pets "allowed" on website, but you get there and they say subject to charge $10 fee for 3rd person in same room-even though 3rd person did not come
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol Ann from Tiveron RI

Hotels.com mess up

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We booked through Hotels.com and had our hard copy reservation with us .(thank God) When we arrived (7 of us) two separate bookings through Hotels.com, they had no reservations for us at the hotel. After hard work on the desk staff's part at the hotel, and a long talk with Hotels.com on the phone about the mess up (1 hr. at least) the hotel honored our reservations and gave us a wonderful upgrade as our original rooms were no longer available and they honored the price. Kudos to the wonderful woman at the desk. She was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
The staff is very pleasant. The rooms are not as clean as I would like. The comforter was super wrinkled as was the shower curtain and there was a yucky stain in the curtains that looked a lot like dried blood. It seems silly but it definitely left me feeling a lack of confidence regarding what other corners in the upkeep of the room where cut. Kinda icky room. Wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room. Close to downtown Portand

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Convenient location to downtown Portland. Hotel includes breakfast and wifi. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tammy from Amery,WI

Extra Service -- Sort of....

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was important that we got free shuttle from and to the airport, since we arrived late in the evening. Called and had planned to cancel reservations, because this hotel does not usually include free airport shuttle. But they promised me by phone that they would make arrangements for this in our case. They kept their promise one-way, but either they planned to scam us, or they were negligent in passing on the information to the desk clerk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Basil F.

Very clean and quiet room

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Very short stay all was adequate but the room was small ! And yes we would stay again.