Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a family stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Everything was good just had issues with hot water for showers something u should look into
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nyack, NY

Outdated and dirty

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel is outdated and the floors were very dirty. People live here and were hanging around outside and everywhere. Would not return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Well kept hotel and friendly staff!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Front desk staff works excellent and very friendly. They work with a smile! Rooms well kept and spacious. Great beds. Breakfast good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stop in South Portland

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great stay. Rooms were very clean, comfortable, and spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Nice place.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Close to Portland and local sites. Clean. Pleasant. Everything worked. Reasonable rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Hotel needs a lot of renovation

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The lakeview
Cons: Renovation of the entire facility
The hotel is situated next to a nice lake which provides a lovely view. However, the view is about the only good thing about this hotel. The rooms are small and neither are outfitted with a fridge nor microwave. The bathroom only has a shower which is old and does not have towel racks, which i found very odd. The facility overall is old and clearly in need of renovation. The AC was loud and the carpets were old and dingy. Breakfast was sparse and selections were also disappointing. Worst was that their complimentary computer and printer in the lobby weren't working. I was in need of printing boarding passes and when i alerted to them the computer wasn't working they became a bit defensive, as if it wasn't their job to get it working again and saying it had been hit by a virus when another patron downloaded something that infected the device. to tell their management the computer needed an OS upgrade when i suggested its XP version was outdated and no longer supported by Microsoft. I would give this facility a 1.5-star rating which in my view is worse than the Days Inn, Quality Inn or Hampton Suites, given those chains are cheaper and better services, while patrons at the Lakeside Inn aren't getting what they're paying for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SCRANTON, PA

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: I appreciate a hotel that accommodates 6 people at a fair price. But you need to kick up your maintenance of the facility.
THE BATHTUB DRAIN STOPPER DID NOT WORK. We had a room for 6 people and you only had towels for 3 or 4 people. Why should we have to ask for more towels? The taste of your water at the breakfast area really sucks. The same with your ice. You have people smoking right outside of the back entrance by the breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Gutes Hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Sehr gutes Hotel, mit einem guten Prei/Leistungsverhälnis, das Personal ist sehr nett. Das Zimmer ist sauber und zweckmässig ausgestattet. Abwohl es an einer Hauptstraße liegt was unser Zimmer sehr ruhig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels