Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cigarette and marijuana smoke coming through vent!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: see above. The beds were comfortable and clean.
Cons: As stated above.
Location: Hotel was 1.5 miles from the Maine Mall and many restaurants.
The beds were clean and comfortable. Staff was nice. We had a suite. The TV in the living room was so fuzzy you could not watch it. The bathroom sink's drain was broken so you had to manually hold it up to use the sink. Drain in shower was broken so you stood in inches of water as you showered. The worst part was the outside air being vented into the bathroom. At 10 pm the bathroom reeked of marijuana. At 8 am it was cigarette smoke. I complained at check out but was not offered anything than a weak apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
It was a nice hotel to stay in and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The room was very small. The check in clerk, Andre, was very nice and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
I am pleased with my hotel stay..Breakfast was very nice and plenty. price was right. clean and comfortable room and common areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia Canada

Northeastern Barbershop Convention

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff, parking, breakfast nook and the ease of getting in and out of site.
Cons: Not a great deal, given the over all construction of the site.
Location: If I were travelling on or visiting for a longer period the site was actually fairly well located for access to the Mall and down town Portland
Three day stay only, We only used the facility for Breakfast and sleeping, Location was a distance from the venue site but, the staff were wonderful, and made the extra distance worthwhile. Parking was ample and available particularly the handicap areas, which we needed. Breakfast menu was more than adequate, coffee was available in the eating area 24/7 as well as the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, NS

Excellent Hotel for the Price!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: Maybe get a bigger bathtub in there?
Location: Location is pretty central to just about everything in Portland. We were only a 10 minute drive away from our venue.
Price just right for my budget. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast (incl.) was very good. Bathtub was a little too small for my comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Fine,no problems at all.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location,parking,cleanliness.i really have nothing more to add.
Cons: Breakfast,paper plates and cups.plastic forks and knives,all left something to be desired.
Location: Good location.I was in Portland me. For a specific reason,not sight seeing,.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was an one night stop en-route to a destination. The hotel met our basic needs. The room was clean and the continental breakfast was average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Bad experience!!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The room had such a bad smell even though it was smog free. Also there was no soundproofing at all. I could hear every noises from my next room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Comfortable beds....clean room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Stayed there with my daughters. Happy with room wish the bathroom was bigger. Comfortable beds. Would stay again