Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Bad experience!!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The room had such a bad smell even though it was smog free. Also there was no soundproofing at all. I could hear every noises from my next room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Comfortable beds....clean room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Stayed there with my daughters. Happy with room wish the bathroom was bigger. Comfortable beds. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Too far from the airport

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the linens were nice. There was a wide variety of programming on the TV.
Cons: The entrance could be vastly improved.
Location: There is really nothing within walking distance. I was not at all comfortable walking in the neighborhood.
When my flight was cancelled, I was looking for a hotel near the airport. I needed to get back for an early morning flight. I booked this hotel based on the fact that it was listed as an "airport" hotel. Indeed, it is quite far from the airport. They have a shuttle, but it only runs on the hour. Instead, I needed to take a cab which was a little expensive. The hotel itself was not in the greatest condition, although the bed was very comfortable. There is no food other than breakfast in the hotel and I did not feel safe walking to anywhere to eat. I was also disappointed with the front desk when it was time to depart. I had hoped to catch the shuttle, but overslept. When I called down to the front desk, I asked him to call me a cab. He said he would do it when I got down there, even though I explained that I was in a great hurry. Once I got downstairs, I had to wait while he talked to another employee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel near town. I

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Clean comfortable room with a nice staff. Easy access to both downtown Portland and the beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a family stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Everything was good just had issues with hot water for showers something u should look into
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nyack, NY

Outdated and dirty

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel is outdated and the floors were very dirty. People live here and were hanging around outside and everywhere. Would not return.
4 out of 5
by Alexandre

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Il y avait eu un problème avec la réservation avec Hotel.com et la réservation ne s'était jamais rendue. L'hotel avaient donc loué notre chambre. Au début, on nous a demandé de nous arranger avec ce problème sans vraiment nous proposer d'aide... Par contre, finalement la personne à la réception a accepté d'appeler pour nous puisque nous n'avions pas le numéro de téléphone. On a finalement pu avoir une chambre, mais très bruyante puisque immédiatement à côté de la réception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Well kept hotel and friendly staff!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Front desk staff works excellent and very friendly. They work with a smile! Rooms well kept and spacious. Great beds. Breakfast good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stop in South Portland

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great stay. Rooms were very clean, comfortable, and spacious.
5 out of 5
by Vickash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels