Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phan

Nice and convenient

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Good location near freeway. Clean n neat. Also it has good rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Break trip.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Everything would have been perfect has we not had to wait 2 hours for our bedding. One of our beds did not have any bedding on it ans we had to wait until it got washed and dried. Then we had go make the bed ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and easy to find but...not happy with staffs

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The front reception was nice but he has to do house keeping, answer the phone and checking in by himself. There were loaded of works and customers had to wait for him to deliver towels to room upstair. In the morning, I got to the breakfast area close to 9:30, staff was not really happy and made a very loud noise, cleaning in the kitchen with unpleasant look. I came back to my room after that and found a note on the door that house keeper can't clean my room because we hang "do not disturb" sign in front of the door. If I did hang the sign until noon, then I won't say anything, but it was only 9:40. However, the note said if we need it to be cleaned, we have to tell the front desk before 2:oo pm. I've been to many hotels and never experience anything like this before, they clean room no matter what.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Portland getaway

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Visiting friends in Portland; this was the closest hotel to Lewis & Clark college and it was clean & inexpensive! We'll stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Looks better online than in person. ANTS

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: we did check in at about 10pm and they gave us a later check out time for the following day.
Cons: So many things. This hotel is just outdated ...and the cost is too high for the quality you get.
Location: Grimy area. Hidden off to the side of the road, behind a tire place. only a few restaurants/fast food places near by. We saw a hookah bar& pub nearby
FIRST. Walking down the hall to our room on the first floor was a putrid smell. A mixture of smoke, marijuana and strong incense. Luckily, we received a "renovated" room. As soon as we walked in there was a strong chemical cleaner smell. Very disappointing, the room was a mood killer. We didn't feel comfortable or safe. Getting settled in, I check the beds and sheets and they were clean. I check the floors and under the bed were used tissues from the previous guests... I'm assuming. Get to the bathroom area and there are ants on the counter top by where the garbage is kept, mind you the garbage can was empty. That easily made me disgusted with our stay. I was concerned while getting ready that if I stood in front of the mirror in the bathroom area while getting ready for too long they would crawl all over me. The credit/debit machine was down so they had to call our room when it was back running which was inconvenient because we wanted to leave to get food. All in all, I wont be staying here again. The surrounding area was grimy and I didn't feel comfortable in the privacy of our own room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was Really clean

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Our room was very clean
Cons: Internet speed
Location: I went OHSU
Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was better than I expected and monitored to keep things filled and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the VA in Portland

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very helpful staff who took good care of our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay, older building

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable for sleeping and quiet at night. We were visiting family nearby and didn't stay at the hotel much during the day. The rooms could use some artwork on the walls, and fridges and/or microwaves. The hotel building seems very old, but updates have been made. New room carpeting and artwork would go a long way in improving the room. The breakfast room was very large and nicely done. One small problem was that the front desk couldn't find our reservation when we checked in. I had changed our arrival date, and I think the person I had spoken with on the phone had cancelled our reservation instead of change it. It wasn't a problem though, and they had two rooms for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to medical facilities.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Super friendly staff.
Location: medical facilities
We have to drive 350 miles one way for medical appointments with specialists and this hotel is quite comfortable after that long drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels