Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Portland getaway

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Visiting friends in Portland; this was the closest hotel to Lewis & Clark college and it was clean & inexpensive! We'll stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Looks better online than in person. ANTS

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: we did check in at about 10pm and they gave us a later check out time for the following day.
Cons: So many things. This hotel is just outdated ...and the cost is too high for the quality you get.
Location: Grimy area. Hidden off to the side of the road, behind a tire place. only a few restaurants/fast food places near by. We saw a hookah bar& pub nearby
FIRST. Walking down the hall to our room on the first floor was a putrid smell. A mixture of smoke, marijuana and strong incense. Luckily, we received a "renovated" room. As soon as we walked in there was a strong chemical cleaner smell. Very disappointing, the room was a mood killer. We didn't feel comfortable or safe. Getting settled in, I check the beds and sheets and they were clean. I check the floors and under the bed were used tissues from the previous guests... I'm assuming. Get to the bathroom area and there are ants on the counter top by where the garbage is kept, mind you the garbage can was empty. That easily made me disgusted with our stay. I was concerned while getting ready that if I stood in front of the mirror in the bathroom area while getting ready for too long they would crawl all over me. The credit/debit machine was down so they had to call our room when it was back running which was inconvenient because we wanted to leave to get food. All in all, I wont be staying here again. The surrounding area was grimy and I didn't feel comfortable in the privacy of our own room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was Really clean

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Our room was very clean
Cons: Internet speed
Location: I went OHSU
Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was better than I expected and monitored to keep things filled and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the VA in Portland

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very helpful staff who took good care of our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay, older building

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable for sleeping and quiet at night. We were visiting family nearby and didn't stay at the hotel much during the day. The rooms could use some artwork on the walls, and fridges and/or microwaves. The hotel building seems very old, but updates have been made. New room carpeting and artwork would go a long way in improving the room. The breakfast room was very large and nicely done. One small problem was that the front desk couldn't find our reservation when we checked in. I had changed our arrival date, and I think the person I had spoken with on the phone had cancelled our reservation instead of change it. It wasn't a problem though, and they had two rooms for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to medical facilities.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Super friendly staff.
Location: medical facilities
We have to drive 350 miles one way for medical appointments with specialists and this hotel is quite comfortable after that long drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good place, very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We strive to provide the best customer service we can to all our guests and i am delighted to hear we were able to accomplish this for you during your stay. We thank you again for leaving us feedback and look forward to your next visit.