Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice hotel at reasonable rate

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Everything went well until check out. The lady manager gave me a lot of questioning about Expedia receipt. She acted as though she was going to charge me AGAIN for the room. I told her I had already PAID for the room and was NOT going to pay again! She asked to see my credit card and then launched into a s peach about HER problems with Expedia...NOT MY PROBLEM! I finally showed her the bank transaction on my cell phone and she apparently saw I was most irritated and back off somewhat. She finally acceptedy receipts and we checked out. I doubt seriously that I will ever use Expedia again as the whole point of advance reservations is to avoid this type of situation. The hotel it's self was fine but TV was difficult to use as the hotel did not provide any list of available channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDN.

old poor up date stinks of freshener no elevator

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Travelodge at best
Cons: Rebuild
Location: next to the I-5
it is an old place with a quick face lift but it shows old and smells very poor lighting out side steps up to room are in poor condition they use a lot of lemon freshener to hid something it stinks
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Perfect location for our visit. Lovely grounds.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The room was large & since we had a long stay it was very comfortable for us.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shoppping, banking, access to freeway, quaint restaurants, etc.
Clean room, welcoming staff, good breakfast, comfy bed, close to shopping.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Or.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The setting and the staff.
Cons: The breakfast was o.k. Could be better, and the hotel was showing it's age.
When I checked in, I asked for a quite room. The room was more quite than my previous two stays. Probably in part because I don't think it was nearly full of occupants. I love the wooded setting. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Good But there was mold in the shower and the tub didn't drain well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Wouldn't stay here again...

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Bed and pillows were comfy. It was close to the fair grounds. Pretty area except for the freeway which was very loud at all hours.
Cons: Front desk reception, breakfast, repair of broken items in room.
Hotel is dated, say they're in the middle of remodel. The area we stayed in had half the stuff missing in the hallway. Hotel is 10 feet from I-5, a very busy freeway, very loud traffic. Had a room on level 1 with a broken lock on slider door. Lady at desk didn't seem too concerned. Couldn't understand why I wanted a different room. In the second room, door lock worked but there was a broken lamp, no ice bucket, and the fridge did not work, lots of cob webs near ceiling. Tried to get an ice bucket from the front desk and was told "well I can leave the desk, I'm the only one here." I totally understand that but when she told me maintenance man was out to buy a light bulb and he's bring a bucket when he returned, no one every came buy. The bed was comfy. Shower poor water flow. Lots of towels. Carpet wasn't all that clean. Breakfast - well...maybe if you were starving. Breakfast was sad.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

had a great time in Portland Area

Posted Sep 15, 2015
I wanted a place near Portland with easy access to, but not right in the city. this was a nice location. I did not use the outdoor facilities, so I cant tell you if they work. they appeared to be maintained. inside was well maintained. the room was clean and comfortable. I had breakfast each morning, which had a decent variety of things. I barely made it to the breakfasts which ended at 9 or 930 am. no elevator- stairs aren't too bad to scale. I did feel like there were a lot of turns from the highway to the hotel- good thing my sig other has a good memory- and GPS. I could hear some traffic, but to be honest it didn't bother me at all. I slept well. there was free wifi and parking. I read some reviews that mentioned the outside looked rundown- I didn't feel that way, however, everywhere in Oregon right now is in a severe drought so pretty much all "greenery" including grass is yellow and straw-like.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Nice hotel, quiet rooms, and very comfortable beds. I will definitely stay here when I'm in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA


Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Price was reasonable.
Cons: Pool, hot tub were out of order.
Location: Wilsonville Center right across the street with a great Natural market.
We specifically chose this hotel because it advertised an outdoor pool. Pool water was green, hot tub not working. Room was okay though.
3 out of 5
for Families
by misty from Waldport


Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very nice and cozy. It was right near the highway and you can hear it all night long. It was hot that day and it was impossible to leave the sliding door open as it was entirely too loud. I gathered that the owners had recently taken it over, as there was fresh painting, almost finished, and new molding in the rooms. There was a group of churchy people doing yard work all day till dark (Mormon, maybe? the girls all wore ankle length skirts and bonnets?). The big selling point for staying here was the pool, but it was disgusting & non operational. They said we could use it, but it was literally green. No thanks. My kids were very disappointed after a long hot day at the Enchanted Forest, they were really looking forward to swimming. I looked for a different motel with a pool but it was after 8pm already and they were booked. It was very disappointing. I could see where the new owners were trying to get the property whipped into shape, so maybe next year it will be better.