Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
It was better than expected and perfect for the time being.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, Oregon

Excellent even in an ice storm.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was amazing. Staff, rooms, parking and everything was great.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Laser Smooth. Laser hair removal by Kim. She is amazing and the prices are affordable.
We visited December 9, 2016 while all of Gresham was frozen. We had many things planned for Saturday. I had a laser hair appointment early the next morning at Laser Smooth, amazing affordable place, and we didn't want to rush the day of. The hotel was easy to find, easy to park. Quick check in. Nice rooms. Comfortable, clean, quite and warm. Breakfast was awesome. Eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Toast, english muffins, yogurt. Coffee, water and juice of course. That is only the stuff I can remember. We would stay there again just for the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Great hotel in Gresham!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel is! Great location and very quiet. Very clean room with comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and the hotel provides a very nice breakfast every morning. We will definitely be staying here again, the next time we are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent moderate hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great staff and nice facility! Very good breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Overall dirty hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
It was a lot of little areas that leave us feeling dirty. Clump of hair in towel, splashes of food on walls in breakfast table area, carpet had burns and stains, and dryer machine had dried gum in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room was very comfortable, and the staff were extremely friendly! This is where I always chose to stay when I come to Gresham! Love it!:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel was great for the price and a good neighborhood. It's about 30mins away from Portland and about $30-35 for lyft or uber to town . It's also close to a market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Affordable and within driving distance of downtown. Beds were very comfortable. Quiet for restful sleep.
Cons: main lobby could use an update.
Location: We arrived later in the day and stayed only one night. Wonderful restaurants in the downtown area. Powells bookstore is a must see.
Older hotel but our room was very clean. Hotel front desk very friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern oregon

Kids to college

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Checked in late after a long rainy day. Front clerk was very friendly. Room was nice and comfortable. Cost more than we wanted for the amount of time we were there, but was comparable to most of the accommodations in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice welcome from hotel clerk

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very clan, neat and accommodating. Great rooms, great breakfast. We will stay again when we are in Portland area. We had appointment.at OHSU, only 30 minutes away. Reasonably priced. This is first hotel review I have done. Stayed at many across the country. This was a great value and a pleasant surprise. Frank Yachats OR