Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Very good location, close to the highway

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to the highway exit and really easy access to downtown shopping
Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice decor in the room and lobby. Complimentary ice water with lemon in lobby. full hot breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Your Quality Suites Team, Hotel Management
Thank you, Sandy, for taking the time to review our Quality Suites. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our location and staff to be nice. We love the lemon water as well! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Freeport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratton, ME

Hard Working Staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Close to outlets, restaurants. Quiet, clean, loved the pull out twin bed for my daughter.
Cons: I would always like to see more organic, healthier options at a breakfast buffet.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, LL Bean
We stayed here for one night. All staff we encountered were super friendly and helpful. The staff running the breakfast buffet were on the ball keeping things stocked and were super helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. The location is great, close to everything we wanted to do in Freeport. We have stayed in a few different hotels in the area over the years and this was the most pleasant. One staff in particular, Kim I believe checked me in. She was there off the clock the next morning and saw me waiting for help and helped me despite not being on the clock! She was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Your Guest Relations Team , Hotel Management
Dear Meg, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found love the compliments for our staff. We are committed to allowing each of our guests to feel at home when visiting Freeport, and will pass on your compliments to Janice and Kim. The suggestions for more organic and healthier food options will be passed on to our management team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Hot tub
Location: LL Bean, Loft, Gap, Bass and best of all Whoopie Pies!
Clean and friendly staff. Breakfast is great. Love the pool and hot tub. We always stay there at least once a year and shop at LL Bean and other stores in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Comfort Suites! Our team staff works very hard and your positive feedback makes a big difference! We are committed to our guests, and hope to make every stay a memorable one! We look forward to seeing you on your next Freeport adventure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities. The room was spacious and well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Rebecca , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, Nicole! We are so pleased you found our rooms to be comfortable and our staff friendly. I will pass on your compliments to our team. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Jill

Good for the Price

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
I think it was a very good value. The front desk staff could not have been friendlier. The room renovations were nice but didn't quite go far enough. The tub looked dingy and old. The TV model had a very grainy screen. There was a lot of boxes (maybe air conditioner units) crowding the ice machine. The breakfast was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Jill, for taking the time to review our Comfort Suites. We are so pleased to hear that our front desk staff helped make you feel at home in Freeport. We really appreciate your feedback regarding the condition of the tub, boxes, and breakfast and will be sure to pass your input on to ownership. We hope to see you on your next visit to Freeport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Comfort Suites! We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to shopping downtown Freeport

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: liked the hot tub and the temp. of the pool. Breakfast was very good
Cons: Cleaner room. Found someones hearing aid battery and the tub could have been cleaner
Had a nice weekend It was nice to relax at the hot tub and pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Comfort Suites. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our indoor pool and breakfast. We apologize for the cleanliness issues with your room. We take pride in our hotel and because of the valuable feedback we have received from guests like yourself, we have recently implemented a new training and inspection program at our hotel. We hope you will give us another chance to make a first impression on your next visit to Freeport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, relatively clean & convenient

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Your typical Comfort Suites. Relatively clean (make up or something splattered on wall in bathroom) comfortable room. Breakfast included DIY waffles, pre-made "omelet", bacon, cerreals, danish, yogurts, breads and fruit (not cut up), coffee & juices. Our room was on the interstate side which was loud so we turned on the fan for the night. Room was freezing cold when we checked in. Turned on heat while at dinner. Heated up quickly! Shampoo was cheap-smelled like baby shampoo. A little more expensive than it was worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are so happy that you found out hotel to be comfortable and was conveniently located for your needs. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our staff for the cold room and issues with the restroom walls. I have passed on your feedback to our head housekeeper and I'm confident that it will be used to help us improve. We are so glad you chose to stay with us and hope to earn a 5 out of 5 stars on your next visit. Sincerely, Your Comfort Suites Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice budget friendly hotel. Stayed 2 nights for a swim meet and shopping. It was a good value hotel. Light breakfast included. Nothing fancy but it works! Close to the outlets !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our pool, and found our hotel to be a good value. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large, clean and staff were excellant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind words have been passed along to our team as a "well done" for the excellent service and clean room. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.