Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Clean and Easy to get to

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: How clean the room is.
Location: We went to get the best lobster roll around.
The staff at the front desk are very friendly and the room is clean. It is located off the expressway and close to nice shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
comfortable and clean with friendly and accommodating staff. Perfect for our one-night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Your Quality Suites Team , Hotel Management
Thank you much for taking the time to review our Quality Suites. We are so happy you found your stay to be comfortable and our staff friendly! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Reasonable hotel on our way to Acadia.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Friendly front lobby staff. Hot tub/Jacuzzi broken during stay which was a major disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Your Quality Suites Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Suites! We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. Please accept our apology for the mechanical issues with our hot tub. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Unfortunately we were there at the same time as a music competition. The hotel should put them on one floor because we were woken up several times by kids inappropriate behavior! The other problem was the room was not cleaned very well at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Your Quality Suites Team , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Quality Suites. Please accept an apology on behalf of our entire staff for the cleanliness issues you faced when visiting. Please know we are working hard to make improvements and have implemented some new procedures for ensuring other guests do not face the same problem. Your feedback is valuable as it allows us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Very good location, close to the highway

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to the highway exit and really easy access to downtown shopping
Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice decor in the room and lobby. Complimentary ice water with lemon in lobby. full hot breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Your Quality Suites Team, Hotel Management
Thank you, Sandy, for taking the time to review our Quality Suites. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our location and staff to be nice. We love the lemon water as well! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Freeport.
4 out of 5
by Juha

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your time in Freeport and look forward to seeing you again soon,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratton, ME

Hard Working Staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Close to outlets, restaurants. Quiet, clean, loved the pull out twin bed for my daughter.
Cons: I would always like to see more organic, healthier options at a breakfast buffet.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, LL Bean
We stayed here for one night. All staff we encountered were super friendly and helpful. The staff running the breakfast buffet were on the ball keeping things stocked and were super helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. The location is great, close to everything we wanted to do in Freeport. We have stayed in a few different hotels in the area over the years and this was the most pleasant. One staff in particular, Kim I believe checked me in. She was there off the clock the next morning and saw me waiting for help and helped me despite not being on the clock! She was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Your Guest Relations Team , Hotel Management
Dear Meg, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found love the compliments for our staff. We are committed to allowing each of our guests to feel at home when visiting Freeport, and will pass on your compliments to Janice and Kim. The suggestions for more organic and healthier food options will be passed on to our management team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was great stop
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Valerie! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Our staff works hard to ensure each stay with us a comfortable one, we will be sure to share your positive feedback with them. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Cleaning Chemical Scent

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The property needs a little sprucing up. However, having only paid $74 per night, we "got what we paid for". One concern:Tthe property must be cleaned by some type of high pressure chemical cleaning solvent. The scent of the cleaning chemical was a bit overwhelming in some areas of the property. In fact, my wife and I had to sleep with the window open in January to ensure we had to fresh air (to help ventilate the room from the cleaning chemical scent). The saving grace, the staff at the property were all very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for failing to meet your expectations. Our hotel was in the process of getting all of our carpets cleaned, and the cleaner used does carry an odor. As we do the carpet cleaning in sections, we could probably try harder next time to assign rooms based on the carpets that cleaned first. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us, as it allowed us to brainstorm ideas on how to best make all of our guests comfortable. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Freeport!
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Great stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Having the pool spa tub was great,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Valerie, for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to make use of our pool and spa! We look forward to seeing you again!