Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely tidy town great location plenty to do

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Be honest with guests as to photos matching accomodation
my entirire family stayed at the Quest apartments as we we're staying in Portland for a wedding .They all were given rooms with a kitchen a lounge a laundry our room was extremely basic with a bed and a bathroom only ,the photos we were shown of the room we'd booked were not accurate as to the room we were given very dissatisfied .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position, good hotel room

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We enjoyed its central position and walking to get dinner. Although it was noisy at night. We had a studio room which was nice. Breakfast was very basic though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We apologies for the noise throughout the night and will do our best to ensure the same issue does not repeat itself. Kind Regards, Quest Portland Management Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed ! All looks good , Bad house keeping

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Bad Smell in room! Terrible continental breakfast. No decent coffee ! Tinned fruit no gluten free choice !!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback, we appreciate all our guest feed back and are looking into the above issues. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to Portland. Kind Regards, Quest Portland Management Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very Disappointed

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The location is great - in the middle of everything. The bed and the room were comfortable.
Cons: See the comments above.
The hotel & location are excellent, it was a lot of other things that made it disappointing. I have not been in a hotel in the last 20+ years (& I've been in lots all over the world), that does not have a in-room safe. The toiletries were lacking. Photos of the hotel on their web-site show more than what was in the room. When the room was services, they replaced the shower towels, but not a face washer or the hand towel. The staff didn't even remove/clean/replace a used cup of tea - just left it there. We had a room; some of the accommodation are apartments - cost was the same. Even though we were a room, and had no cooking facilities, other than a microwave and no where to wash the dishes other than the bathroom basin, we had pot scrubbers and tea towels. Breakfast did not cater for anyone who is gluten free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas near the beach

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Cons: Allocated parking would be great - we ended up parking "miles" away from our room and loading the car was a chore!
My husband has recently undergone cancer treatment and is still recovering his strength and the staff were very accommodating in securing a ground floor apartment even though the hotel was full! This enabled us to enjoy our Christmas with family. Thank you to the very happy and helpful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.We always appreciate our guest's feedback and are constantly striving to improve our services to you. We are glad to hear our staff were helpful and accommodating. Wishing you a very happy and safe year. Kind Regards, Quest Portland Management Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AUS

Posted Dec 11, 2016
well priced clean comfortable with gorgeous pool area. Free Continental brekkie was great too !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Quest Portland, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would very much welcome the opportunity to accommodate you on your next trip through the region. Kind Regards, Quest Portland Management Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs good clean up, maintenance

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hard bed. Needs good cleaning inside and out, dead flies, dirt, cobwebs, on ledge over stairwell entrance. Plenty of other areas that needed through clean and tidy. Garden beds with weeds not attended to for awhile. Breakfast room terrible, air con that could not cope, outdated equipment, toaster blows fuse regularly. Coffee machine didn't work, somebody made comment it hasn't worked for months. Continental breakfast consisted of white or brown bread, fruit bread and english muffins some sachets of jams, peanut butter, some cereals and tinned pears or tinned peaches and dried sultanas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We always appreciate our guest's feedback and are constantly striving to improve our services to you. Any time we receive feedback in areas we can improve on we do our best to ensure that the same mistake is not made in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to Portland. Kind Regards, Quest Portland Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fantastic. It was beautiful & spacious. Better than anticipated. Enjoyed the access to the pool via our private patio. The washer & dryer was a bonus which I discovered just before we checked out. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Will definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country Victoria

Comfortable Stay & Location

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Located in a great area. Rooms are lovely (only negative is a TV is needed is bedrooms).
Cons: The bedrooms should have a TV on the wall. I would love to stay upstairs but lift would be needed. Parking is too tight..
Location: Lovely location and quiet off street parking...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Quest Portland Management Team., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us online. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Portland. Although not all of our apartments offer TV's in the bedroom all of our deluxe apartments do. Kind Regards, Quest Portland Management Team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. We appreciate all feed back given by our guests. Kind Regards, Quest Portland Management Team.