Ratings based on 1,844 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2018
The hotel is pet friendly. The first room we were in had a very weird smell coming from the air conditioning unit. We notified the desk and they did change our room they were very kind about it and helpful. The hotel needs to be redone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Fairfield, ME

Posted Jun 19, 2018
We love this hotel, because they are so pet friendly, so we stay here every time our pup travels to Portland with us! I wish we had gotten the garden side room again, but overall very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
We were there for two nights. We didn't ask to have our towels changed, but they were changed anyway. I mean, you hang that sign saying, "Help us help the environment; use towels more than once if you're OK with that." And we are OK with that. But they were changed anyway. Jussayin'....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Clean and friendly. Rooms are small but have a nice balcony Area is kind of busy but rooms are quiet Hotel staff are exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway.

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. There were enough options for breakfast to make even the pickiest eater happy.
Cons: Can’t think of anything.
Location: It”s centrally located we visited Freeport, Booth Bay Harbor and Portland from this location.
Nice size room with couch, microwave and refrigerator. I had a room on the street side so I did not get the noise from the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
The receptionist seemed less than pleased to check us in. Made us wait in line while the person in front of us left to go to their car for identification, when there would have been plenty of time to complete our check in while we waited.Again when we needed her assistance for coins and detergent she seemed more interested in scrolling through her phone than assisting us guests. The hallways smell horribly of marijuana but thankfully it did not creep into our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2018