Ratings based on 1,645 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naugatuck, CT

Nice hotel with a price to match.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel was great and located 15 minutes from downtown Portland. Easy to get to from downtown and a more manageable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located. Easy to drive in to Portland. Good breakfast place next dorr.
Clean hotel. Nice room. Conveniently located. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

June 2017

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Clean room. Pillows & mattress very comfortable. Pool area with hot tub & jacuzi clean & spacious. Staff pleasant & professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel was ok, definitely a little outdated. Lobby has a musty odor, pool could use some updates. Location was convenient though, close to many places to eat and shop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

near airport

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Service was good.
Did not stay long at hotel , but the staff was great for late at night. Room was clean, but very basic. Restaurant was right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby, On.

Lovely Establishment!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Everything was wonderful! Free internet is great, but it was terribly slow, and wouldn't stay connected longer than a few monutes at a time. If you don't want internet, hotel was perfect! Restaurant was very yummy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suburban Boston

Great Staff, but the hotel needs upgrades

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, Breakfast and close to everything.
Cons: It needs upgrades. it is outdated decor.
Location: Close to anything you need. Right of the highway....good golf within 10 minutes. Great courses within 20 minutes
The staff are outstanding. The breakfast restaurant is outstanding. The hotel is old and needs updating, but they keep it clean. The pub was closed for one of my two days due to a water problem and that was not good. It is an outstanding pub, so I was very disappointed. An offer of a discount at the breakfast place would have been nice, but nothing! i would still go back because of the great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Had a great time, staff was friendly. It was a very pleasant experience. Would recommend to anyone staying in Portland looking for a reasonably priced place to stay😃
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

Ramada Plaza Portland

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The bar. It was nice and fun and we were able to eat at the bar, which I love.
Cons: Not really anything I can think of.
Location: Well, Bar Harbor is really close, but we stayed here to go to my nephews wedding west of the hotel.
Real nice hotel. 1 breakfast/lunch restaurant and 1 dinner restaurant. Both really good. The dinner restaurant has a separate bar and they serve food there also. They had a free cover band one night and the next night they had karaoke. FUN FUN FUN. Nice pool and hot tub, and a small but enough for me gym room. The grounds were well kept and you could walk safely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamlin, ME

Good stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Close to doctors office, restaurant on site
Cons: Maintenance
Overall good place to stay, we didn't have a refrigerator in our room, we asked the front desk for one, it was in our room when we got back from having dinner. Toilet was an issue, had to flush 2-3 times before it was clean, air conditioning a little noisy but didn't keep us awake.