Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great Hotet

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The hotel was clean and in great condition, the staff was amazing.I booked two rooms,knew for myself and one for my mother in law who was going under cancer surgery,on return for the surgery the staff made sure she was placed in a first floor handicap room,which made things much easier and comfortable. We didn't even have to ask. The restaurant food and staff were also great,the food is very good and not over priced. I would deffiently would stay here agian.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Satisfactory

Posted Jan 8, 2017
It was a nice room for the price. The lobby has a beautiful fireplace and the kids liked the pool area. I do wish the beds offered more than just 2 pillows per bed. The staff is very friendly and it is close to lots of places of interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great little getaway, the bar was great

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
clean, comfortable and priced right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: A GREAT value!
Clean room; comfortable bed; quiet. The hotel is conveniently right off the highway, and close to a Dunkin Donuts!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK place

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Our stay was OK, and the staff were very nice. However - the minute we opened our room door we could smell stale cigarettes. We were assured that smoking was only allowed on the 'balcony' of each room, and indeed there were cigarette stubs out there, but the smell was in the room for sure. Also there was only one blanket and no spread on each bed, so we couldn't let things cool down too much, which meant the loud blowing of the heat stayed on all night. For the price, it was just OK, but I wouldn't go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The roo. Smelled of smoke I told the front desk she looked at me surprised and said she would make a note! It's December in Maine and the room temp was at 50 degrees ! Sink in bathroom didn't drain well toilet didn't flush good! Overall I was tired of driving and needed something close to freeport, last minute decided to go there is stead of our normal quality Inn in scarborough, little closer to were we wanted to go in am! NEVER again! Ice machine on 3rd and 1st floor but not on 2nd annoying and the ice box was plastic so in am it was just water!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montville, ME

Clean, comfortable and great value!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, quietness, friendly staff and good rates.
Cons: Well I liked that there weren't bedspreads, because of my dust mite allergy. But I also could've used a little more warmth.
A friend and I split a room here the night before we participated in a nearby craft show. The price was right and we were very pleased with the accommodations. I am a bit of a pillow princess, and the ones here were very comfortable. So was the mattress. In the past I have had bad experiences in motels because of my dust mite allergy. These can especially be a problem in bed spreads. But there weren't really bed spreads and the other bedding was very clean. The staff was warm and friendly, too. And despite being in the city, it was very quiet. I would definitely consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe area and not far from the down town

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The heating and cooling unit is not working well. We stayed at the first night, the unit blew hot and cold air intermittent. Couldn't sleep well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Common area are seedy and need to be renovated with new furniture and carpet. Great housekeepers. Not fancy but clean and very comfortable beds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels