Ratings based on 1,566 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great hotel. I didn't care for the heating, was cold..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great hotel close to old port

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Old Port, shops Great Restaurants, museums, Air Port, old orchid beech, close to Portsmouth NH, Portland Science Museum. Cat Ferry
This is the second time in two months I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel, this time we drove up from midcoast in a blizzard. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating, the hotel is clean and spacious, great restaurant and bar, good food and a great breakfast and lunch café attached. Close to all Portland has to offer, Mercy Hospital, old port restaurants and shops, Portland international jet port and much more. I believe I will now make this hotel my stay spot when traveling to the Portland area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Disappointing and dirty

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nice furniture, comfortable (however small) bed and pillows.
Cons: My room had dust webs I the windows and overall dusty and rusty. The bathroom fixtures/ceiling needed repair.
We arrived in a storm, and therefore in the middle of the night---cold, exhausted and quite frankly I was sure my vehicle was stuck in the parking spot I managed to pull into--so I interrupted their employee's smoke break to check in. (On a positive note, she was very nice about it :-/) After collapsing into our beds and sleeping in the room for about three hours I was the first up to shower and get ready. Strike 1---there was a dirty wash cloth draped over the top of the shower curtain. Strike 2--The fixtures were rusty and leaky. This got me looking a little more thoroughly at the room which was full of dust and cobwebs. Disappointing for a hotel with nicer furniture that it is not being kept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Looked for a reasonably priced hotel for a night without going over $100. Ramada fit the bill. Pleasant staff, 1st floor room comfortable accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: It's location and being very clean. The staff was very friendly.
It was a very clean and good place to stay while traveling. They have an airport shuttle that will pick you up at the airport and bring you back to the airport. It was very convenient and the restaurant located there had very good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Late Christmas treat !

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, You have THIS!!
Location: Went to the Karaoke night at the Bar! Had a BLAST!!
It was great, I could take my dog and my daughter could take hers! The room was great, the staff are excellent and friendly! You have a restaurant, bar and a breakfast place all in one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great Hotet

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The hotel was clean and in great condition, the staff was amazing.I booked two rooms,knew for myself and one for my mother in law who was going under cancer surgery,on return for the surgery the staff made sure she was placed in a first floor handicap room,which made things much easier and comfortable. We didn't even have to ask. The restaurant food and staff were also great,the food is very good and not over priced. I would deffiently would stay here agian.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Satisfactory

Posted Jan 8, 2017
It was a nice room for the price. The lobby has a beautiful fireplace and the kids liked the pool area. I do wish the beds offered more than just 2 pillows per bed. The staff is very friendly and it is close to lots of places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: A GREAT value!
Clean room; comfortable bed; quiet. The hotel is conveniently right off the highway, and close to a Dunkin Donuts!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK place

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Our stay was OK, and the staff were very nice. However - the minute we opened our room door we could smell stale cigarettes. We were assured that smoking was only allowed on the 'balcony' of each room, and indeed there were cigarette stubs out there, but the smell was in the room for sure. Also there was only one blanket and no spread on each bed, so we couldn't let things cool down too much, which meant the loud blowing of the heat stayed on all night. For the price, it was just OK, but I wouldn't go there again.