Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
the Exercise equipment was very very old but I was happy with my outcome and the AC was a little hard to regulate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel correct

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Le fait qu'il y ait des machines à laver et à sécher à disposition ainsi que l'espace extérieur avec transats à côté de la piscine.
Cons: La décoration et la salle de piscine à remettre à neuf.
Location: A 10 minutes environ du centre de Portland, pratique.
Hôtel d'une chaîne, le personnel est accueillant et à votre service, la chambre était propre, les lits très confortables, mais tout est un peu vieillot. La déco de la chambre et de l'hôtel pas très moderne et surtout la salle de la picine mériterait clairement une rénovation, elle était abimée et un peu sale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

An old motel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The location suits us.
Cons: In need of a complete renovation.
Location: 10 minutes from the airport. 15 minutes from downtown. 2 minutes from I-95.
This ex-Howard Johnson motel is in need of a complete overhaul. We had hoped that with the Ramada name, it would have been brought up to their standards, but no such luck. The location is ideal for us, but we will be looking for brighter, newer place for our next visit to the Portland area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon, Oklahoma

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Stayed one night, very satisfied. The price is good for Portland in the summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qc city

voyage à la mer non planifié

Posted Aug 22, 2015
J'ai réservé à la dernière minutes. On voulait aller a la mer avec une amie et nos 4 garçons. Comme il n'y avait plus d'hôtels convenables de dispo ns avons étendue notre recherche aux villes avoisinantes. On ne voulait rien de fancy mais qqchose de propre. C'est exactement ce que nous avons eu. 2 chambres cote a cote propre mais un peu désuètes question deco. Resto de l'hôtel est très ordinaire.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Friendly staff n nice bar! Awesome shuttle staff to airport!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Big let down.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: I didnt feel our stay was worth $150 a night. I have paid less at the Holiday Inn in several states and felt a much more family friendly atmosphere.
Location: Strip club. Darn, we missed seeing the words smallest stripper. Too bad we had the kids with us... (eye roll). Great for men on business though ;)
The first thing I saw when driving in the parking lot was that a strip club was across the street. I was not happy. I blame myself for not doing a street view of the hotel when booking. That's a major problem with Portland anyway... we were only staying there to sleep and get up at 4am and head to airport to fly home. That's why I went with a cheap room at Ramada instead of a Hilton, or Holiday Inn Express. Most of people entering looked to be senior citizens, which was surprising. The staff was very nice. No complaints there. The hotel restuarant and bar serve large portions of pretty decent food, but our room didn't have a fridge or microwave. We were traveling with our children and got a room with two beds, which were full size. I had hoped for Queen. The walls were thin as were the blankets. The bathroom was clean enough but didn't inspire feelings of comfort or true cleanliness. There was a handicapped shower chair in the shower taking up all the room to be had. For just sleeping here a few hours it was fine, but the whole feeling of the hotel is just...icky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Reasonable price convenient pet friend

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Staff was accommodating. Clean but needs updating Lobby is very dark and furniture needs to be updated. We were very happy that they were pet friendly as this was our primary reason for choosing Well cleaned except attached restaurant tables very sticky old wood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Great Value. Nice Pool and Workout room.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: 10 minutes from old town at a fraction of the price.
Location: Great Seafood and "Port" feeling at Old Town.
Just a stopping point on a trip. Room was very clean. Great beds, Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and conveniently located

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: the rooms were attractive and clean and we liked the location. It had an nice indoor pool and fitness faciities, well used by families and guests.
Cons: the hotel restaurant could provide better service, there was only one waitress, very obliging but also very busy so the service was slow.
Location: Very close to the freeway which went to nearby attractions, such as Old Orchard Beach, the many outlets, and attractive seaside towns and restaurants.
Check-in was efficient, room was ready and nicely decorated. Bathroom was fine and clean, good supply of towels. It was well cleaned every day, we were there for three days, and the beds were comfortable. It had a good breakfast restaurant adjoining the hotel and was adjacent to the freeway so it was easy to find and convenient. Not noisy.