Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi was not good .the hotel just makes a lower 3

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Near 295/I95
Cons: Wifi
Location: Shopping
The hotel is a lower 3 it was a hojos. They have done some improvements. Good for a over nite stay Longer try something else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont

On the highway

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Good hotel, just a bit run down. It has a great restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airport

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Free extended parking with shuttle to the airport
Cons: Needs some maintenance in terms of wallcovering and paint.
We had an early morning flight and needed extended parking this facility provided both at a resonable price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ME

There are Better Options in Portland

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The attached restaurant.
Cons: Friendliness of staff, cleanliness of rooms, and basic housekeeping.
I spent three nights here while attending classes in Portland. The hotel appeared to be okay, the comfort of the bed was mediocre, and the furnishings were to be expected at this price point. What was very disappointing was the housekeeping department. There appeared to be vomit splashed at the base of the toilet and onto the shower curtain from a previous occupant. This remained for the duration of my stay. Restocking of the free morning coffee never took place, nor were the coffee mugs either cleaned or swapped out for clean cups, and a previous occupant’s wallet was found at the base of the bed, which led me to wonder if the bedding had even been changed between occupants. Although the price was right and the attached restaurant was good, I will not stay here again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by MHeislerGM, EPC
Please accept my apologies for the housekeeping issues you experienced. I have reviewed them with the housekeeping manager to ensure that it does not happen in the future. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high standards in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
the Exercise equipment was very very old but I was happy with my outcome and the AC was a little hard to regulate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel correct

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Le fait qu'il y ait des machines à laver et à sécher à disposition ainsi que l'espace extérieur avec transats à côté de la piscine.
Cons: La décoration et la salle de piscine à remettre à neuf.
Location: A 10 minutes environ du centre de Portland, pratique.
Hôtel d'une chaîne, le personnel est accueillant et à votre service, la chambre était propre, les lits très confortables, mais tout est un peu vieillot. La déco de la chambre et de l'hôtel pas très moderne et surtout la salle de la picine mériterait clairement une rénovation, elle était abimée et un peu sale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

An old motel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The location suits us.
Cons: In need of a complete renovation.
Location: 10 minutes from the airport. 15 minutes from downtown. 2 minutes from I-95.
This ex-Howard Johnson motel is in need of a complete overhaul. We had hoped that with the Ramada name, it would have been brought up to their standards, but no such luck. The location is ideal for us, but we will be looking for brighter, newer place for our next visit to the Portland area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon, Oklahoma

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Stayed one night, very satisfied. The price is good for Portland in the summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qc city

voyage à la mer non planifié

Posted Aug 22, 2015
J'ai réservé à la dernière minutes. On voulait aller a la mer avec une amie et nos 4 garçons. Comme il n'y avait plus d'hôtels convenables de dispo ns avons étendue notre recherche aux villes avoisinantes. On ne voulait rien de fancy mais qqchose de propre. C'est exactement ce que nous avons eu. 2 chambres cote a cote propre mais un peu désuètes question deco. Resto de l'hôtel est très ordinaire.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Friendly staff n nice bar! Awesome shuttle staff to airport!