Ratings based on 1,624 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

Ramada Plaza Portland

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The bar. It was nice and fun and we were able to eat at the bar, which I love.
Cons: Not really anything I can think of.
Location: Well, Bar Harbor is really close, but we stayed here to go to my nephews wedding west of the hotel.
Real nice hotel. 1 breakfast/lunch restaurant and 1 dinner restaurant. Both really good. The dinner restaurant has a separate bar and they serve food there also. They had a free cover band one night and the next night they had karaoke. FUN FUN FUN. Nice pool and hot tub, and a small but enough for me gym room. The grounds were well kept and you could walk safely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamlin, ME

Good stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Close to doctors office, restaurant on site
Cons: Maintenance
Overall good place to stay, we didn't have a refrigerator in our room, we asked the front desk for one, it was in our room when we got back from having dinner. Toilet was an issue, had to flush 2-3 times before it was clean, air conditioning a little noisy but didn't keep us awake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and convenient

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located near the highway and a short drive to downtown Portland. Our room was large, the beds comfortable and the pillows soft. Overall it was clean, comfortable and attractive, We need accommodations every year and this was the most pleasant and affordable place we've found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover, NH

OK and reasonable price

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Room was OK. Only real negative was that people walking down the hall and talking could clearly be heard in our room. Had to turn on the fan for white noise which, of course made the room a little cool. Bathroom had no fan so showers fogged the mirror beyond use. Overall, OK but not great. Room was clean, staff efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel close to most everything in Portland ME

Posted May 25, 2017
Our trip to Maine was quick, but the Ramada provided my sister and I with a nice clean room, comfortable beds, cool A/C (it was hotter than hades that day) and best of all was the location as it was close to our brothers address. Thank you, Ramada Staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland maine

Best priced in the area

Posted May 7, 2017
Was first time disappointed in a room there my husband and I both have sleep apnea and was only 1 outlet by the bed, front desk was accommodating and found us an extension cord. For a king size room there was only one chair to sit in and that was worn and on the dingy side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

nice place near to turnpike

Posted Apr 29, 2017
we enjoyed the room while we were there and the pool and hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lowell

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. I would come back to Ramada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hamoshire.

Nice hotel for the price. The only issue the room.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It is a nice hotel. The only thing was not clean. Dust everywhere, sheets were not change. We spend one night with my wife. But in general we enjoyed the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Not bad

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Cons: wall mount the tv's
the room was clean, the location is good, centrally located, lots of shopping in the area. the only thing i would say is the TV is set on a dresser which relative to the bed is too low so you have to strain your neck or prop up on like 3 pillows to watch tv comfortably. they really need to wall mount their tv's but other than that, it's reasonable,clean and nice place to stay