Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Not bad

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Cons: wall mount the tv's
the room was clean, the location is good, centrally located, lots of shopping in the area. the only thing i would say is the TV is set on a dresser which relative to the bed is too low so you have to strain your neck or prop up on like 3 pillows to watch tv comfortably. they really need to wall mount their tv's but other than that, it's reasonable,clean and nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from womelsdorf, pa

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Stayed the night at this hotel. Staff was warm and welcoming. Room was very clean and the pool area was very nice. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Staff upon arrival and cleaning staff were great. It was close to Allagash brewery. Downtown Portland was 10-15 min away. Room was clean and comfortable(except for the pillows). Checkout staff was not very friendly and a little rude. Overall it was a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Good stay for the price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Wasn't an amazing hotel but was perfect for a short stay and the price was great. I do NOT recommend eating at Seasons. Been there twice, 2 years apart and the service was horribly slow both times. You never see the wait staff during your dining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
A decent clean hotel with friendly efficient staff. The hotel itself needs some TLC but I felt comfortable staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, Pa

Exactly what I wanted!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Close to I-95. In central Portland. Excellent breakfast restaurant attached. Food was great. Very clean and comfortable. No complaints. A little tricky getting in and out onto the road. I will definitely be back, I come to Portland often to visit my daughter and this hotel meets my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little light on amenities

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Clean and comfortable but No breakfast included and very few electrical outlets. Just average. Staff works hard to please though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Stayed for a concert

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Staff was very friendly, even the maids. They went out of their way to say hi and ask how you are. The restaurant Egg & I had great staff too. Breakfast was yummy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel was ok good rate from Expedia .this was a business trip.unfortunately the room had some food crumbs between the two beds on the floor & the coffee pot had the remains of coffee grounds as well as a 1/2 pot of coffee left in the pot . House keeping needs to double ck room . No ones perfect ,I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but in need of updating

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: It was Clean and the hot tub was nice
Cons: Entire Hotel needs to be updated. It felt old and in desperate need of modernization
The room we stayed in was nice but I was disappointed with the room itself. The room was clean and everything but for a 3 star hotel I expected the room to be way nicer than it actually was. The room felt outdated in every sense of the word. If you are staying here just to crash its a good hotel but if your hear for a romantic weekend not so much. I would highly recommend you search elsewhere for a nicer hotel.